The Diary Game #30: Share your day with us!| I had a Productive Day

in Steem For Ladies7 months ago

Hello, Steemians from all over the world. I trust you all feel great and super fantastic.
Today is Wednesday, and I'm delighted to tell you about how I spent my day. I trust yours was productive.

MORNING

I woke up this morning at 3 am. I woke up early to read my book to prepare for my forthcoming exams.When it was 6 am I first did my morning devotion and committed my day to God. I did not have any lectures today since we are done with lectures and are preparing for our exams. Therefore, I was not in a hurry to step out of the house.

I first picked my phone to read some messages on my social media before the phone went off due to low battery. There was no light last night and this morning too, so I couldn't power my phone.
I went ahead to warm my leftover food, then I brushed and ate.
After eating, I went to fetch water for bathing only to realize there was no water at the tap because there was no light.

Screenshot_20240306-223603.png
From my gallery

I returned to the house to wait for nepa to restore power.

Meanwhile, I picked up a Christian women's magazine and read a lot of things about having faith in God. And most importantly, I learned that Faith in God can never fail.
When it was 11 am. Nepa restored the voltage, so I quickly plugged my phone in for charging. And then at noon, I went to fetch water.

AFTERNOON

After fetching water, I took my bath and rested for a while. Then I picked up my Chemistry notebook and continued reading. I read till around 3 pm.
Then I ate the remaining small food. I decided to take a break and go through my phone, since it was well charged.
I logged onto the steamit platform and then participated in a contest. I also tried to engage in other people’s posts. When I was done on the Steemit platform, it was already evening and I was hungry again.

EVENING

I decided to visit the market and get something to cook. I made up my mind to make soup. So I purchased the items in the market and returned. I bought already washed bitter leaf, ede(grinded cocoyam) to thicken the soup. I had other ingredients in the house.

IMG_20240306_173733_037.jpg
The sliced bitter leaf

20240306_224045.jpg
Other ingredients

So I got home and started cooking. When I was done, I ate till I was satisfied. And then I rested.

That was basically how my day went.
Thank you very much for reading.

I invite my friends @mona01 @aspiya @ekemini01

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Newcomer Team Curation Guidelines For March 2024
Curated by - @wilmer1988

  • We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 7 months ago 

Good post

 7 months ago 
Club Status#Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI0
Steemladies0%
Burnsteem250%
AI contentHuman
Word count432
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating…..
You had a nice day preparing for you exams. I know that feel of when no light and no water, it feels so terrible. I hope your exams was successful? I wish you all the best!

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here

 7 months ago 

Thank you very much for your assessment.

I appreciate it.

 7 months ago 

It seems like you had a busy yet productive day, from early morning devotion and studying for exams to engaging on social media and cooking a delicious meal. Your resilience in the face of challenges like power outages and water shortages is admirable. Keep up the good work!

 7 months ago 

Thank you very much dear for your kind words. I appreciate it.

 7 months ago 

Thank you for sharing your productive day with us. It's impressive how you managed your time efficiently, from studying for your exams to engaging on the Steemit platform and cooking a delicious meal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.02
ETH 2696.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87