You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's set up a buyback wall on the SE exchange - We have 3 options to look at

in SteemLeo5 years ago

This is a club initiative hence the members of the club should step up. The beneficiary will have other uses so we should not use the STEEM from that for a buy wall.

I will start the process by offering 190 STEEM to the project, 20%. I will add another batch if it is needed.

Getting 950 STEEM allocated to this end should not be difficult for such a diverse group.


Posted via Steemleo | A Decentralized Community for Investors
Sort:  

Thank you for the feedback man, i agree and think we have enough support from club members to do this. I would be hoping for more than 950 STEEM, that was just an example but good to know your down for 190 STEEM :)

I'll make Friday's post about this as I'm booked up the rest of the week already. Friday's are good days to post and we can start to collect payments for this next weekend. We got alot going on at the minute, pretty cool.

I agree @spinvest.
I feel much more comfortable with a buyback wall, rather than a leave it to chance-maybe-there'll-be-enough buyers if some investors want to sell their SPI approach. This is a bit like having a reserve, which seems like a good idea. I think it's also reassuring and motivating for potential investors to know that there are a diverse range of buyers for their tokens, who are committed to that, rather than simply spinvest, and committed to working together to protect SPI, it demonstrates confidence in the token.
I'd be interested in what would seem like a good buy-back wall - 5% of purchased tokens?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59117.01
ETH 2525.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48