Splinterlands: An Addiction that Keeps on Giving, and Monster Dividends

in SteemLeo4 years ago

When I first started my journey in splinterlands, I couldn't have imagined we'd be doing such numbers so soon but most importantly, I couldn't have anticipated just how pivotal it would become to my steem journey.

Back then, my train of thought was quite simple. Rightfully aware that I'd be getting struck by writer's block every once in a while, I saw the game as a potential way to still earn steem without having to constantly dish out content.

So I started buying packs, pack after pack without necessarily knowing what the game would be about. And lucky me there were plenty of giveways and contests rewarding in packs, which helped diversify my collection even more.

An Addiction:



Fast forward 1 year and some months later and here we are now. My foreshadow of the game being a cash cow being correct, though my addiction to it low-key blindsided me.

I.e: Until 2 weeks ago, I hadn't posted anything on my blog. Yet, I was and still am spending an average of 2-4 hours per day playing, earning DECS, wreaking havoc.

Heck, I've even found a way to play on my phone while also partaking in most of the other activities I normally do on my phone. Composing, YouTube, watsapp, you name it, I've become quite good at multitasking.


Random Documentary I was watching on YouTube + Yesterday's Monster Dividends

P.s: I didn't even know my phone had this feature after more than a year of having it. It's a godsend feature.

A Financier:



Through the various ways one can earn with splinterlands, I have managed to reach 725 SP from the 120-170 SP I had in January last year, mainly thanks to SPL. Talk about exponential growth!

But that's not all. Thanks to DECS I have been able to purchase and trade numerous tokens on steem-engine.

Admittedly, I might have been a tad cocky and made a few bad decisions thinking I could replicate my success with SPL. It worked out for some, for most of them, not so much.

But still, all those losses pale in comparison to the SPL gains, and I look forward to more of them.

Now What:



As mentioned in one of my recent posts, I now am more focused on increasing the usefulness of my monsters instead of trying to have an overrall complete collection.

Yup, lately I have been using my crystals to turn my monsters into even more efficient weapons of mass distraction destruction.

So far I've mainly been upping my epic reward edition monsters. Next up, my Untamed warriors will be getting the attention, and eventually I'll be moving to upping my summoners.

Then What:



Only time knows, but hopefully more bulls, more crushed enemies, and more crystals. Until then though, I'm left to ponder the 1 million DEC question.

Am I a fiend that excels at moderation or just another pusha getting high on his own supply?

You tell me.

Monster Dividends:


Wednesday's:



IMG_20200103_194314.jpg

Tuesday's:



IMG_20200103_194512.jpg

Last Season's Dividends:



IMG_20200103_213212.jpg

IMG_20200103_213611.jpg

I had reached the Diamond III League so, I got 40 reward cards but I couldn't screenshot them all. Oh well;

PEACE!!



Posted via Steemleo | A Decentralized Community for Investors
Sort:  

Hi @ange.nkuru, a free $trendotoken from the TULIP Mania Game!
Round 3 will start soon and full details will follow. Thanks for playing!

Congratulations @busbecq, you successfuly trended the post shared by @ange.nkuru!
@ange.nkuru will receive 5.13173475 TRDO & @busbecq will get 3.42115650 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Enjoy a $trendotoken from MAPX! Please also take a look at @MAPXV and @MAXUV as MAPX tokens almost run out.

Congratulations @map10k, you successfuly trended the post shared by @ange.nkuru!
@ange.nkuru will receive 4.14749363 TRDO & @map10k will get 2.76499575 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Great to see previously silent players like you starting to blog about the game as well. Keep it up, you can earn some nice tokens with a low market value of Steem & co right now. :)

MonsterCurationFlauwy.png

I'm looking to max out all of my reward cards for the next while. I've loads at a middle level but would like some stronger ones to push higher.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @niallon11.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Congratulations @ange.nkuru, your post successfully recieved 9.27922838 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@busbecq earned : 3.4211565 TRDO curation
@map10k earned : 2.76499575 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Hi @ange.nkuru!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.542 which ranks you at #17151 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 98 contributions, your post is ranked at #79.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83