CONTEST: HOW WELL DO YOU KNOW STEEMIT (100% powered up)steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive3 years ago

WELCOME TO STEEMIT

Hello lovely Steemians, how is your day, I hope it was splendid. Our wonderful coordinator has organised another contest for us @ngoenyi, here we are to discuss how well we know the Steemit platform.

No.Contents
1.How well do I know Steemit
2.How can one earn in Steemit
3.Is upvotes guaranteed
4.How do you sign up
5.Should I envy someone's upvotes
6.How can I improve my writing skills
7.What sacrifices are my willing to make to succeed in Steemit
8.What are my plans to grow my Steem Power (SP)

How well do I know Steemit

Steemit is a platform built in the Steem Blockchain that connects millions of people globally. It is a place where there's freedom of expression and communication. Nobody censors your content unless it si plagiarized. It is not like Facebook or Twitter that can block you if you post something or topic against the government. To know your way round this platform, you must complete certain tasks known as Achievement tasks from 1-6 which is required of any user. In Steemit there there are lots of communities that you can get involved and connect with.

  • Newcomers Community
  • Steem alive
  • Steemwomensclub
  • SteemFood
  • Writing and Reviews
  • Crypto Academy. And lots more.

To join any of these communities

  • Search for the community you want to join
  • Click on the join and voila, you are in the community.
  • Then go through the community's instructions, know the rules and regulations for posting in the community before making any content. Easy right.
    One thing to note about Steemit is that they love proof of brain, where you crack your brains, explore your creative nature and make nice posts. You must also know the functions of every key which includes * Posting Key *Active Keys *Owners Key *Masters Key, markdowns and it's application, and how to handle your earnings.

How can one earn in Steemit

Steem: Steemit was created in the steem blockchain, it is the token paid for crating content in Steemit. You can either power up your steem into Steem Power (SP) for more value, trade it for and with the Steem Dollar, and also other tokens.
Steem Dollar (SBD): this is teh liquid from of the steem cryptocurrency which was made as a stablecoin, that is a country that is pegged to the US Dollar. Steem Dollar can be changed to Steem and powered up in Steemit, it can also be traded with other coins.
Steem Power (SP): This is like the saying "drops of water make an ocean". Steem is like the water that you constantly pour a cup but here it is your steem that you power up to build your reputation. The steem power indicates that level of influence a Steemit user has in the steem blockchain. The more the SP a user has, the more voting influence they have. The more value their upvotes has, the more curation reward they receive and your reputation constantly increase.
Tron: A Cryptocurrency affiliated with Steem. In Steemit, the reward you get through upvotes is distributed evenly amongst Steem and Tron.

Is upvotes guaranteed

No! One thing every user must know is that there is no guarantee that every content you produce must receive an upvotes. It might take days sometimes weeks before your content would be noticed. A Steemian must know that consistency and patience is the way to thrive on Steemit, if you sign up with the intention of only earning rewards, then you will be frustrated.

How can one sign up

Screenshot_20210513-091453.png

  • Select a username fit for your blog and profile.

Screenshot_20210513-091539.png

  • Input your email and phone number. You will get a verification code from both respectively.
  • Click on I'm not a robot.

Screenshot_20210513-111310.png

  • The next interface will load where a password will be generated for you, which you will use to login in the space provided.

Screenshot_20210513-111354.png

  • Click on copy password and allow it to download in a pdf format.
  • Confirm the password.
  • Click on go to wallet to take you to your blog.

Screenshot_20210513-111529.png

  • Voilà! Congratulations, You are now a Steemian. Get on your writing pads and get ready with your achievement 1 post.

Should you envy someone's upvotes

I have learnt since my sign up in Steemit that consistency and patience are the key factor to succeed in Steemit. Many atimes, some weeks, I might make up to 4-5 posts without getting any upvotes. After so many encouragement from my wonderful people @steemalive, I realized that it should not bother me because when I am visited it will be twice of those posts they didn't visit. So to me there is nothing to be envious about, everyone and their contents have its own time. When you rejoice with others, yours will come to you too.

How can I improve in my writing

Writing is a skill, and it is said that "practice makes perfect". To improve ones writing, I need continuously write. Write without stopping and also make sure that I always proofread my woke before I post them. When you go through many content on Steemit, you realize that there are some works that you cannot comprehend it's content. To be honest, since I joined Steemit in January, I have improve especially with the Markdowns lessons which helps you to arrange your works in a concise and clear manner. To improve in Writing, I must not post plagiarized content which Steemit frown on alot, I should be able to provide "Proof-of-brain" works.

What sacrifices are my willing to make to succeed in Steemit

I made up my mind to take my Steemit as a long term investment, one that I must leave from at least 1 year the earnings in my wallet for it to grow. I am not in a haste. I Will be graduating from Higher Institution next year, and I want to see my Steemit blog as a place where I could earn massively both from my authors reward and curators reward too because by then it would have grown. I am also learning to make a better content, one that can also earn a huge upvotes both by reading other people's content and also ways that I can improve.

What are your my towards growing my SP

I plan to always power up my posts up to 100% to garner more Steem Power straight to my wallet. I intend to also via fiat purchase more Steem and then also power it up. For me, powering down and withdrawing my earnings is not what I intend to do for now. In the prices of growing my upvotes, I am increasing my voting power and curators reward.

I hope with this write-up, you can understand how Steemit works and why you should take your time to get rewarded.

#howwelluknowsteemit #contest #uyocitynothers #promo-steem #steemalive

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Good content, thanks for participating in the contest...

Thank you Sir, appreciate you reading my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82