My dairy game, how I spent my Monday, cleaning the house, washing clothes and taking care of my kids|| 10pc to @steemalive|| by @udyliciouz

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG_20211215_101552_8.jpg

Good evening my dear friends and wonderful people of steemalive community, how are you all doing? I hope you all had a great day. I am happy to talk about how I spent my today, Monday 3/01/2022, and I will categorise it into three sessions.

IMG-20210810-WA0011.jpg

Activities in the Morning

When I woke up in the morning I said my personal prayer and later join my family in the morning worship.
After the morning worship, I brush my teeth and my kid's teeth, sweep the floor as well as the surrounding of the house, mop the floor.

IMG_20210810_173331.jpg
This is me moping the floor

After the clean up I prepare breakfast for my family. It was fried potatoes and egg sauce, garnished with curry leaf and fresh tomatoes. It is the season for fresh tomatoes, I but a good number of it from the northerners in my town. We had our breakfast, my baby was unable to eat the breakfast so I made her pap for her.

IMG_20220103_093704_2.jpg

When I finish making pap(mixed cereals) for my baby, I feed both of them and bathe them.
It was around 10:55 already, Soni force them to go and sleep, which they did.

While both of them were sleeping, I took my bath and tidy up the kitchen.

IMG_20210726_104629_8.jpg
My breakfast, fried potatoes and egg sauce

At this point, I was tire and I needed to rest but while resting, I made a post in one of the communites in steemit.
When I was done making the post, it was already 1:50pm.

IMG-20210810-WA0011.jpg

Activities in the Afternoon

I started my afternoon by washing clothes. After washing the clothes, I prepare food for my baby and my older child and later went to the market to buy food stuffs so that I will prepare food for lunch and dinner. After returning from the market, I prepare okro soup, garnish with melon and uzasi scent leaf.

The soup was delicious and I enjoyed eating it.
I gave it to my kids and they ate it though not to thier satisfaction

IMG-20210810-WA0011.jpg

Activities in the Evening

In the evening, I went to a filling station to buy fuel so that I will start generator and refrigerates my soup since we don't have power supply in my area for months now because of bad transformer.

IMG_20211227_073505_9.jpg

When I came back from buying fuel, put the fuel in the generator and start it for us to have our own power supply.

I used this time to charge my phone and feed my kids.
My kids refuse to sit down and eat thier food, so I put ABC songs design for kids for them. They like the song so much and that was what made them to settle down and eat thier food.

After feeding them, I bathe them, take them to bed to sleep but none of them agree to sleep, they were playing and I wanted to go out and buy something outside, so I luck them in and left, when I returned my neighbor told me that my second started crying immediately I left.

When I came back, made them to sleep, wat my dinner and start writing this post.

I have not taken my bath yet and after submitting this post, I will and take my bath.

That was how I spent my today Monday.
Thank you all for reading my diary game.
To know more about me, please read my introductory post here
IMG-20210810-WA0011.jpg

Special mentions

@steemalive
@focusnow
@ngoenyi
@samuel20

Sort:  

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Your post has been rewarded by @focusnow from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

Always make sure you remain in club 5050. You can even advance to club75

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @focusnow, I really appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04