The Diary game:season 3 unending//Transfer of knowledge/ post set at 20% beneficiary to @steem-alive

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

5A6D1DA3-6941-4B32-8235-5DFEB956DB12.jpeg

Often times we are eager to learn new things, we attend classes, lectures, write full notes and fill up all the pages, but WHATS NEXT! Most times we stalk them up in our shelves without putting it into practice until next time we are faced with a challenge that seeks to taste the knowledge acquired.

In @steemit community right now, promotion/roadshows is the fire brand ongoing movement, and as the practice is on, lots of people are willing to join the community, but most times, most of us the steemians don’t even know how to register a new member, or may have encountered one challenge or the other while trying to register member and therefore have up trying.
This is a lapse that shouldn’t be because every steemian should be able to carry out a proper registration process with little or no stress at all.

Yesterday we had a class on how to register new recruits. By @samuel20, (@focusnow was aware of it)
We were given two separate ways of how to do so…… now a million dollar question is, how many of us tried it out?? As for the some that complained of having a challenge or two while trying to register someone sometime ago, how many of them went back to unlearn and relearn?

Well, as for me, after the lecture, I told myself…,, @tripplem you MUST try this out. So today, I met a friend of mine @flashimagery that I had earlier enlightened about Steemit community during Umuahia day one road show, I reminded him that he said he would think about it registering and after his research about steemit. After a little hesitation from him and persistence from me, he agreed to register.

So I kick started the process, swiping between tabs of the lecture form last night and the registration process.
Within a couple of minutes, I was done with his registration, I setup his account , assisted him in joining some communities and even their curation trials.
I also assisted him in making his achievement 1 post and within few hours, his achievement 1 was verified!!!!

DF657393-43BF-4E18-8944-48A587941B80.jpeg

His achievement 1

My heart leaped for joy, it felt so amazing to me that I was able to transfer knowledge from my classroom to the practical world. This was my first attempt. Though I encountered some challenges which I still figured out, I believe that my next registration will be more swift and stress free

Initially I said that promoting steem through roadshows and other awareness pattern is the moving train right now, on this note I urge everyone to master the registration process as we catch our new recruits as e Dey hot!!!!

Thanks for reading.

Special mention:
@stephenkendal
@bright-obias
@whitestallion
@focusnow
@ngoenyi
@pennsif

Sort:  

@tripplem, you are indeed making progress on Steemit.

It is a good thing to always put a knowledge into practice because no knowledge is a waste. You might not need it immediately, but something awaits you in future.

Steem on baby!!!, Thank you for sharing your post in steemalive community.

 3 years ago 

Thank you ma’am for your feedback… no knowledge is a waste for real

2.jpg

We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17