NIGHTMARE CONTEST: LOOSING A LOVE ONEsteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Oh dead! What a dreaded person you are?!
The invited guest at our homes
You come unannounce and take away the person we value.
You snatch away our hope joy and peace
You who leave us miserable and sad
You show no mercy on us
You are pleased leaving us empty on this Earth
You take us to another life where we are united again
An eternal life!
Oh dead my worst and feared enemy.

Loosing someone very close and special to you is like a knife been drawn into the heart. My life has been very good and filled with some wisdom talks which I usually get from my one and only grand pa. He was a man of great example which you will love to emulate, a very peaceful and loving man. But then tragedy started with his illness which lasted for some months and he finally gave up. He was a strong man and you could see him fighting the sickness even at the point of dead. His dead broke me into pieces, I didn't want to believe and still can believe he's no more amongst the living. It was and still a heart breaking moment that I usually find myself lost in thoughts thinking of the moments we shared together, his advices, his care and love. At that point I felt like my purpose of life is gone and I should just leave this wicked world. For long now I still weep at his passing away so soon with me fulfilling the goals I had set with him. I can vividly recall how I would go all the time to spend my holidays and weekends with him in the village leaving everyone in town. It was always a peaceful and fulfilling moment for me. And he loved me so much and felt so comfortable with me around and won't be happy if everyone were there and I'm not there.

Screenshot_20201007-112650.jpgMy hero and best friend ( Grandpa)

There are so many things I have learned in this life which he taught

  • Love everyone no matter is background
  • Be kind to everyone without discriminating
  • Never use anger to do something
  • Be patient in doing anything
  • Self confidence should be my priority and never let anyone bring me down
  • Be a great lady and an example to all.

All of these I learned from him which are very helpful for my personal growth and development. It hurts me so bad he's no longer there for me to call on him for advice. The justice I can do is put a smile on his face is to uphold to the virtues he taught me .

Thank you @focusnow and @njiatanga for the constant innovation and progess on steemit which makes us more involved in the activities.

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by @focusnow from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

 3 years ago 

Nice entry friend, i can see the kind of impact he created in you, truly he is a man that one cannot afford to loose even inna time like this, my deepest gratitude to you, i know how painful it is to lost such a person.

 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot. It's a painful moment but I am grateful to God for hace had him in my life

 3 years ago 

Exactly, don't take it too deep oo, God is the author and the finisher of everything, He knows why it happened like that

 3 years ago 

Thanks for your encouragement @bright-obias

 3 years ago 

Oh so sad. I feel your pains @tenguhatanga. Death has no mercy.

I see, your grandpa is really a hero to your life. He real created impact yo your life.

So sorry dear, just know that, in everything that happens to us, God knows about it. He gives and he takes. Just be strong and live with the good thing you learnt from your grandpa. Pls accept my synpathy.

#twopercent #nigeria

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78