STEEMALIVE MINICHALLENGE || TESTIMONIAL ON MY STEEMALIVE ENCOUNTER : HOW I GOT TO KNOW STEEMALIVE

in SteemAlive4 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

Hello fellow steemians and my beautiful @steemalive members. I am so delighted participating in this contest, hosted by @njiatanga. The contest is all about making a testimonial post on how we got to know steemalive and our plans to see that steemalive grows as a community.

woman-3083377_1920.jpg
Source

HOW I MET STEEMALIVE

I met @steemalive community through Mr Charles @focusnow. It was during the lockdown sometime in May, 2020. I was home, lying down on my bed and going through my Facebook with my phone; I saw a sponsorship ad on Facebook about content writing and blogging. I got interested and chatted up the admin of the ad, he added me to a WhatsApp group via a link. In the group, he educated us on how we can blog and create content and possibly make a living from it, if we choose to. He gave us instances of someone like Linda Ikeji who earns in millions from blogging and I was so motivated. He also told us how he had been blogging on a platform since 2018 and it had been paying off. I got more interested. But I couldn't register then because of some challenges. But I kept being in touch because I was interested.

Finally by June,I was ready to sign in and I contacted him @focusnow. He introduced me to hive and he had in mind to build @steemalive in hive platform. He communicated all his plans for the community to all of us that joined then and encouraged us to put in our best. We actually was motivated from all his encouragements and at a point, the guilty parties on hive started accusing him of manipulating us and ceasing our accounts. We all wrote to them explaining to them that he @focusnow is our mentor, they refused to listen and they blacklisted him. We strived for days and it didn't work, he then adviced we leave hive and move to Steemit. That was how all of us left hive by July and joined Steemit. In less than two weeks, he created our community @steemalive and urged us to be focused, determined and consistent that our efforts will soon pay off.

At first it was not encouraging. First joining Steemit as a newbie who is trying to find their foot. Then trying to push/build community from scratch which we know nothing about. It was discouraging then. We will make a post, and we couldn't see much out of it. He did not give up on us. He started telling us about networking on steemit. He did everything to see that we started getting it right. It was not easy at all. He will always encourage us with @projecthope community performance. He will tell us that we will soon be like @projecthope someday. He told us how @crypto.piotr started @projecthope, some persons did not believe in him then, but now everyone loves and wants to be a part of projecthope. I will always visit projecthope and I saw some good votes on some posts, I was so encouraged. We kept pushing on and on. At that point @steemitblog was running #theshoppinggame contest, but it was almost ending. He encouraged is to join and post in @steemalive community, which we did. #thediarygame came around we did the same thing. From there we started seeing green lights. It had not really been that easy. Sometimes I will feel like giving up, @focusnow will call and motivate, he will also motivate on our what'sapp group. And we kept moving till now.

WHAT I EXPECT TO SEE IN STEEMALIVE SOONEST

  1. A COMMUNITY WITH THE MOST ACTIVE AND BEST CONTENT CREATORS:
    Based on our 3R's mission, as we embark on our journey of recruiting, retaining and rewarding Steem users. I would love to see steemalive as a community with the most productive content creators. I know we are still coming up, due to the fact that some of us are just learning content creating for the first time. In the future, if there should be an award for the best contest creators in Steemit, he/she should immerge from steemalive.

  2. A COMMUNITY WITH TOP INVESTORS:
    I would love to see steemalive members grow financially and be one of the top investors on steemit. Also based on our 3R's, we are out to recruit not just content creators but also investors that will invest in our community to enable our votes to have weight. So I look forward in seeing steemalive grow and have most of the top investors join our curation trail.

  3. A $50 VOTE AT A GO:
    I wish to see the steemalive community account grow so as to have a huge voting power at a go.

  4. HAVING MEMBERS/REPRESENTATIVES IN ALL THE COUNTRIES OF THE WORLD:
    I believe in our mission and vision, and I know we will definitely get there some day.
    I would love to see our membership grow and spread to different parts of the world so that it will get to a point where we will be having international meetups.

Steemalive is my community and it is the best place to be inside of Steemit. I love my community, I love our members and I love my admin. We are all lovely people.

Thanks for reading through my post.
@njiatanga thanks for hosting this contest.
This is my entry.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

I now fully understand how and when you joined steemit. You are actually a pioneer of @steemalive, I can see that. @focusnow really did a great marketing on you all and you are a loyal follower. I admire your endurance and consistency. You have also made a very wonderful contributions to this wonderful platform by introducing about 4 active members. Thank you for your entry
#twopercent #nigeria

@ngoenyi thank you ma'am. You have also made a great impact since you joined us, your zeal is always motivating my own zeal.
Thanks for commenting.

it is really nice journey to steemit, and i am also here since 2017 , i liked your intro

Wow @yousafharoonkhan, that must be a whole period of experiences on steemit.
Thanks for commenting

 4 years ago 

Thats wonderful, you really meetbthe right source.

Now i can tell your background in steemalive.

#twoprecent #nigeria

@sambee, yeah it had not been an easy journey though.

 4 years ago 

Thank God for the grace

 4 years ago (edited)

Great article, now it clear to me how you found steemalive community, @ focusnow is really doing great in marketing steem and thank god that steemalive have a person like you that is great in writing, with you in our midst those goals that are listed above will be achieved. Thanks for this testimonial story.

@bright-obias, yeah thanks for the compliment.
I'm glad you have joined our trend. We will achieve it together.

 4 years ago 

Exactly! Together we'll achieve it

Great experience but you have the right mentor to put you through

@vhenom, if @focusnow wasn't here, I don't know how I would have gone about Steemit.

This post has been rewarded by @focusnow from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89