Live and Direct Reporting. Wednesday 20/1/2021. (Spotlight: School building))steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive3 years ago

iceland-5586225_1280_1611118078236.jpg
divider2.jpg

Introduction

Goodmorning and welcome to a new day. It's 5.59am local time. We are ready to start reporting LID for today. Pick up your camera and join us as we go out for our activities for today.

You are free to start capturing anything of interest. Whether it's a river, bus terminal,bank, supermarket, grocery store, city traffic, the weather, museum, accident scene, or any other thing of interest. Capture and report to us in detail using the comment section of this post.

LID was proudly brought to you by SteemALive. To learn more, please click here

divider2.jpg

How to start

When you wake up in the morning, take a selfie. Then talk about any intereting things about the night or morning. Also let us know how you will spend the day.

divider2.jpg

LID Spotlight(s) for today

The LID Spotlight for today is School building. It could be a Basic, Secondary or University School building. We will pay you extra 0.1 Steem if you feature a great spotlight.

divider2.jpg

Picture Co-ordinates using What3Words

Please use What3Words to add Co-ordinates to your images. If you put at least 2 coordinates to 2 pictures in your report, we will pay you extra 0.1 Steem.
divider2.jpg

Other important things

1. Length of Report text: At least 250 characters
2. Numbering: Make sure to number your reports - 1st, 2nd, 3rd, as the case maybe.
Engagement Leaderboard: Remember to engage meaningfully with other reporters to have a chance to win 1st, 2nd or 3rd prize by weekend. We will count how many meaninful comments you made and reward you.

divider2.jpg

Support LID

We thank @steemcurator01 and @steemcurator02 for Supporting LID from day 1. You can contribute your own effort by donating Steem or SBD, delegating to @steemalive, Voting this post with value or Resteeming it.

Written by: @focusnow
For: @steemalive

divider2.jpg

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Spotlight: School building
2nd LID report

Location: University of Bamenda campus at Bambili, Cameroon
Time: 11:15am
Date: 20/01/2021

Hello guys I'm back again and this time I will be sharing my spotlight for today. I am presently at the University campus seated in front of the directorate of COLTECH, my school administrative office. I have been to the Head of Department's Office but he's not there so I'm waiting for him here. There are several schools in the University campus and each has their building for studies. Some of the schools include
•Faculty of Health Science (FHS)
• College of Technology (COLTECH)
• Higher Teachers Training College (ENS)
• Higher Technical Teachers Training College (ENSET)
• Higher Institute of Commerce and Management
• Higher Institute of Transport and Logistics
And other faculties.

I happened to have captured the E.N.S.E.T building which is close to our HOD's office. It's a busy building frequently used for examinations asit has the largest halls to contain many students. At the moment you can see students in front of the building and some are inside having lectures

IMG_20210120_100140.jpg

#twopercent #cameroon

 3 years ago (edited)

my 1st lid report for today

Location : Mbiabong Uyo
Date: 20/1/2021
Time:6:45am

My morning selfie
1611121460857-1796831563.jpg

Goodmorning dear friends and welcome to my lid reporting for today. Trust you had a splendid night? My night was awesome. I slept late but I enjoyed my sleep. I just woke up by 6:30am.

The little rain yesterday made the Weather to be very cool. I guess the final face of the harmmattan is here.

Today is another beautiful day. The kids are getting ready to go out, breakfast will soon be ready. It is going to be beans.

I will take care of the bunnies. And then, engage in some other house chores since I was away yesterday.

I have no plans of going out but I will let you know if I will go out because right now I am still very tired due to my journey
yesterday.

I can hear the birds singing outside, oh, I wish I can record it for you. Bikers are already plying the road.

Stay tuned for further updates.

#twopercent #nigeria #affable

Good morning ma'am
Since you're not going out can I come over to your place today 😏?

 3 years ago 

Please come, I will like to see you

@ngoenyi, please I love listening to the birds while they sing,,so record it since you will be at home all day.

Please don't forget the beans,,, I mean, to send it across.
Have a nice day.

My 1st lid report
Location: Afaha Nsit, Uyo
Time: 6:00am
Date: 20/1/2021

My morning selfie
IMG_20210120_054452_1.jpg

Good morning friends
I'm so happy to report today safe and sound God has been faithful and I'm happy for you out there reading this.

I'm still feeling sleepy though, while I was checking some contests that we have this week in the steemitexclusive women's club and steemitexclusive nursery I saw the lid dropped so I decided to drop mine as well.

My night was cool and peaceful, my neighbours are still sleeping but there's light since yesterday. I'll be going to school today and I should go get stuff in the market later in the day.

Do have a great day today

#twopercent
#affable
#nigeria

 3 years ago 

Goodmorning dear, I am happy reading your lid and seeing your sleepy face, lols. What are the contests that you were able to see?
I wish you success in your today's activities in school

Lol😂
The contests I saw was in the steem women's club which they asked contestants to write about their favourite City and in the steemitexclusive nursery community contestants were asked to write about their best community in steem it. They're lovely contests one can participate in...I know you will 😊. Thanks for your wishes, I wish you success too.

 3 years ago 

Thank you, can you drop the links to them

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much. I have already participated in the second one. When I have little time I will participate in the first. I appreciate

Alright
You're welcome
I'll be dropping mine soon

Wow you look very beautiful even with your eyes closed.

It's good to hear from you and make sure you get enough garri for school ohh cause that's where the entire fun lies.

Thanks and you too have a wonderful day.

Awwwwn
Thanks so much
Lol😂...in school times like this, I don't joke with garri o
Have a great day

Bless up and you too😇

 3 years ago 

Awesome! Do have a great day ahead.

Thanks
I wish you same

Good morning dear. Sure you still have sleepy eyes. Good your night was good, so shall your day be better.
Thanks for sharing

Amen I claim and I receive it
Thanks dearie
Do have a good day

Amen I claim and I receive it
Thanks dearie
Do have a good day

Thanks too.

Nne I aways like your concept of sleeping and taking selfie at same time. Is good jaree.

Hahahahaha....lol😂
So funny. Na wetin sleep dey cause o

I am also looking to make my entry in the women's club contest.

Alright dear
I'll be dropping mine soon

 3 years ago 

Good morning @mhizerbee , nice to see you're in good health although sleep doesn't want to let you wake up. It's very natural to feel sleepy. I wish you the best today and hoping to read more from you today. Nice day
#twopercent #cameroon

Thanks dear

 3 years ago 

1st LID report

Location: Mile 3 Nkwen Bamenda Cameroon
Time: 6:10am
Date: 20/01/2021

Good morning my friends it's another day. I guess the night was a good one? As for me it was okay. I succeeded in having my sleep but it looks like it's not enough though. I just woke up few minutes ago and I don't think I'm leaving my bed anytime soon. I can hear corks crawing announcing the break of the day, neighbors talking in their homess. It's also very cold too. After I wake up I will have one thing to do which is prepare to go to school. I can't miss that appointment again today. I don't know what's gonna be taken for breakfast today as I will let mummy decide for us all. I wish you all a splendid day. See you guys later

IMG_20210120_061153.jpg My sleepy face
#twopercent #cameroon

 3 years ago 

Goodmorning dear, I can see that you really enjoyed your sleep.
School? What appointment? Please I will like to know.

It seems like we share the same weather here because it is very cold here.
When momma decide the breakfast please share with me, I am interested, she will make a great choice. Thanks for your life entry

 3 years ago 

Ooopppss!!!! Sorry I didn't take breakfast but it was bread and tea. I'm going to school to rectify my admission process. There was an error and my name wasn't on the list of admitted students.

#twopercent #cameroon

 3 years ago 

Oh, you need to rectify it very quickly before it becomes a serious error. Bread and tea is cool for breakfast

 3 years ago 

Thank you momma. I submitted and waiting for confirmation by weekend. Good night
#twopercent #cameroon

Beautiful lady good morning
I wish you success today

 3 years ago 

Thanks and same to you sleeping beauty.

 3 years ago 

Trust you are good this morning. Don't miss the appointment another time. Go Get It!

 3 years ago 

My morning is really good bro. I'm going to get my appointment too. Thanks for your concern
#twopercent #cameroon

Mummy's baby @tenguhatanga, I wish you a blessed day at school

 3 years ago 

Hahahaaaaaah.. I'm not mummy's baby oohh. I'm a grandma now. Thanks for your wishes and a blessed day to you too
#twopercebt #cameroon

Location: Rumuokwuta Port Harcourt
Time: 6:50am
Date: 20-01-2021

My Morning Report Live and direct.

IMG_20210120_064850.jpg

Good morning steemians.

Hope you all had a wonderful night rest?

Well for me I slept early yesterday to wake around 2am this morning and since then I've been awake, I rushed out around 5am to do my laundry and now I'm outside for my morning stroll, the weather is not looking friendly this morning and dogs everywhere is making me feel very cold ❄️.

IMG_20210120_065153.jpg

On my way I saw akara and bread joint. What do you think I should do?

Walk away or devour?

Have a lovely day as I awaits your feedback

@henryglowz. Welcome to LID once again. Do not leave the joint, please take your share of them.

😂😂😂 already done and dusted.

Good morning dear
Just devour the Akara 😂

Yes ohh, I have even devour it sef

Bros I liked what you did to this akara woman and her akara. If na me I go do the same thing. Lol
Good morning

😂😂😂 that's what I do for a living, I catch fun and play games.

 3 years ago 

Good to read your report after a long time. Welcome back. I am happy that you slept well.
Well, for that joint, it will not be good for you not to patronize your stomach and the lady. I know you have already devoured the ones you bought.

Smiles 😁 I have oh mama, it was delicious 😋.

Hope your having a good and wonderful day?

 3 years ago 

I knew that you can not just perceive the aroma and let go. Where is my own na?
I am having a good time dare. Thanks and you?

Yours will be available in the morning 😂😂😂 she doesn't try at night.

The day is going well.

 3 years ago 

Hello @henryglowz, nice reading from you today. Just remain at that join oohhh... Enjoy yourself as you want. Such opportunities comes rarely. Nice day
#twopercent #cameroon

Hahaha @tenguhatanga I can't remain there ohh. I have to work on steemit and other jobs.

Hope your having a good day.

 3 years ago 

Hahahaaaaaah... That's very wise for you. Courage on your work
#twopercent #cameroon

Thanks for the encouragement 😇😇😇

Location: Immaculate aba
Date: 20/01/2021
Time: 07:03am
1st lid report

IMG_20210120_050434_641.jpg
Good morning all,
How was your night, I hope is was good, mine was cool.
I wake up this morning at about 04:42am, and I go through my Steemit account, and then check my whatsapp.
And I said my morning prayer and also read my Bible, then start preparing for work although I don't have much to do today in my office but I have to go, i will still give you more update.

 3 years ago 

My First LID Today

Location: 43B Ilupeju 2, Osogbo
Time: 07:24 am
Date: 20/01/2021

Good morning, wonderful members of @steemalive. Trust you all had a great night. I welcome you warmly to another day although it's cold, lol. I trust you are going to have a fruitful day ahead.

I woke up around 06:36 am this morning, observed my silent time and then tidied up everywhere. It's really cold this morning but I am good. I will stroll out to get some things and will be making some designs for a client today as well.

IMG_20210120_071740.jpg
My first selfie today

I will give you more updates as the day progresses. Do have a lovely day.

#twopercent
#affable
#nigeria

MY FIRST LID REPORT

time7:30
Location:Abia State
Date:20/01/2021

IMG_20210120_071045_099.jpg

A beautiful morning to u. It's been a while since I last posted.
Am happy to be alive this beautiful morning,. I woke up strong and am already out for work. Am just too overwhelmed right now.

I will keep you posted on my next line of activities

 3 years ago 

Am happy to read your lid dear and to see your beautiful face once more. Hope you will continue. Please try to add more details in your subsequent reports. Let the words be at least 300. I will be eager to read more from you.

You have a very beautiful and innocent face dear, how is your work this noon. It's already to 4pm

First report

Location:Abule Egba, Lagos
Time: 7:29am
Date: 20-1-2021

Snapchat-130296884.jpg

Good morning everyone, hope you all had a great night. The weather is cold this morning, Am not going out and will be less busy today and will have time to do some activities on Steemit. I will make sure i participate in all the latest contest. I will be updating you guys soon.
#twopercent
#nigeria

Location: Umuchichi Aba
Time: 6:50am
Date: 20th January 2021

1st LID REPORT

Good morning ladies and gents...How was the night? Hope we'll spent? Mine was good. Woke up and got engaged with little laundry work. Hope to tidy up before 7:45am.

IMG_20210120_074332_1.jpg

Would be taking my usual morning tea after this and probably wait for breakfast. Not sure what I will take for now.

16111253348921528224373421631523.jpg

Would be heading out by 8:30am. Hope to update us on the NIN saga if there are new developments as cut off day was yesterday.

Thank you guys, stay safe and have a blessed day ahead

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87