THE SHOPPING GAME:Sunday,26th July,2020.

in SteemAlive4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20200202_171132_906.jpg

Blissful Sunday to all members of the community.
The shopping game has be ongoing for some time now. Interestingly,I have decided to join the train.
Just yesterday,I ran short of my toiletries viz:soap,detergent,toothpaste.In a bid to sustain a proper hygiene,I had to procure the toiletries today at SHOPRITE here Abia state.
I had to walk into the supermarket and made my way to the toiletry section.
Interestingly I grabbed my favourite toothpaste from the shelf,not forgetting detergents, shaving stick and my bathing soap(dudu Osun).
However,I didn't procure just the toiletries,I had to go for beverages and other edible stuff,and as such, I got a tin of Milo,A packet of powdered milk,lucozade boost and sardine.
Never did I forget to visit the baked food department where I picked a loaf of fresh bread.
At this point,I was satisfied and I made my way to the cashier.
I had the shopping at SHOPRITE!!!!!

IMG_20200202_162438_762.jpg

Here is a summary of the items I bought and their prices.

Price list @#395.4 per Steem dollar.
Titus sardine...#239.99= $0.61
Milo................#1299.99=$3.29
Lucozade boost..#449.99= $1.14
Toothpaste....#345.99= $0.88
Dudu Osun(1 roll)...#1700.00= $4.30
Detergent(2 packets)..#199.99 = $0.51
Shaving stick..#198.99 = $0.50
Milk(400g)...........#1500= $3.80
A loaf of bread..#1200 =$3.03

Total.................................$18.06

Thank you @crytokannon for the opportunity.
Special thanks to @steemalive community and @focusnow.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

I hope you don't finish the bread before my arrival because i am coming to have my own share @samuel20 smiles.......

Nice shopping you did , it seems dudu osun is on high demand because i have read a post of @talktofaith where she made mention of dudu osun soap, i love the soap but i don't use it , it is my uncle that uses it;

Saddine is good but it has lost it's taste as i have known it to be,

Please keep my own beverages and bread for me ooooo

❤❤❤
Enjoy

 4 years ago 

@dlioness So great to know that you read my shopping experience.Thanks for encouraging me.
I have kept your own portion of the bread and beverages.
Much regards from me @samuel20

@samuel20, nice shopping there.
It is also good that you participated in the shopping game, as a newbie it will help you a lot in several ways.
Shopping for toiletries is a sign of taking good care of one's body. As for that bread, i think i will love to have a taste of it, thank God i just arrived Abia State. So please don't exhaust it.
As for the prices, i think those stuffs are cheaper in your supermarket compared to mine. Nevertheless, happy shopping.

 4 years ago 

Thanks a lot @talktofaith for reading through,I appreciate your encouragement.Welcome back to the state.
As the for the 🍞 your own portion awaits you 😃😀😀😀
Much regard from me @samuel20

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71