THE DIARY GAME:22-09-2020:MY 47TH DIARYsteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20200924_075409_465.jpg

Hello steemians and welcome to my diary post for today.The diary game is gradually coming to an end.

DEAR DIARY,
I woke up late today.This is because the rain has always been at work.It had rained all through the night.

When I woke up.Almost every other persons in the compound is awake.I can hear their voices,the sound of broom being used to sweep the compound was also heard.

That notwithstanding,I said my prayers,and listened to the NEWS AT DAWN.The news ended by 7:00 am.

I reached for my toothbrush and observed oral hygiene.Oral-B has been my preferred toothpaste.

The morning weather has turned out cold.Very cold.The cloud has not appeared so bright.I hope the rain won't disturb today.

IMG_20200924_075400_293.jpg
The nature of the cloud in the morning

I will stay at home today.I needed to rest.Last night I bought some ingredients from HAPPINESS SHOP.I will cook with it this morning.

After a short while,I went to the kitchen to prepare breakfast.Since I was not in a haste to leave the house.I decided to take it gently.

After the preparation,i had breakfast.It was a late breakfast though.

fried-rice-3710741_1280.jpg

Later on,I went back to the room.I will have to rest.So the layed on the bed....... Listening to music with my phone.

In the afternoon,I had lunch.Freshened up and checked on the barber at the Barber shop.Unfortunately,he wasn't around and his line was not connecting.So I had to go back.

Towards evening,the rain resumed it's work.It had come with so much wind and splash.I wasn't too comfortable with the rain.This is because our roads are bad.The roads are not rain-friendly 😄😄😄😄😄

It rained until the evening got darker.By 7:05pm....the rain finally stopped.I went to a nearby food outlet where I had dinner.

They normally serve vegetable soup,so anytime I have the appetite for vegetable soup.I will have to prepare it myself or I will visit the food outlet.

The EFL CUP has commenced proper.I call it CARLING CUP even though it has now changed away from that.

In the EFL CUP,MANCHESTER UNITED demolished LUTON TOWN with three unreplied goals.The result will serve as a relief to MANCHESTER UNITED faithfuls.

I went home,took a hot water bath and went to bed.Almost a boring day...(.…...winks)

I belong to team @steemalive2

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@samuel20/achievement-1-my-introductory-post-to-steemit-community

Here is a link to my introductory post

Sort:  

Rain while sleeping 😴. I like that feel.. when i was in sri lanka. I had this feeling at least once for a month. After coming to Japan i missed it..
#onepercent #srilanka

 4 years ago 

Thank you @kalpa-sameera for visiting my blog.
Definitely,sleep is best enjoyed when it's raining.
Why did you miss it here in JAPAN?...Was it because of time????
#onepercent #nigeria

Nope. I didn't see heavy rain in Japan after coming here. That's why..
#onepercent #srilanka

 4 years ago 

Lovely Breakfast. Everyone deserves a treat once in a while :)
Ever the football lover, I see you never miss these matches. What's your favorite club btw?
#onepercent #nigeria

 4 years ago 

@doppley thanks for the compliment.
My favourite club is CHELSEA.....But I am not a club fanatic....I cherish beautiful football.
Do have a great day.
#onepercent #nigeria

 4 years ago 

Thanks for sharing your day with us,
I really like the morning view you took,
#thediarygame #nigeria #steemitblog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65803.15
ETH 2665.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86