Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 2 (Week 4)| The Worst day and the best day of your life - A true life story

in SteemAlive2 years ago


Introduction


Hello wonderful and great members of the @steemalive community. I salute you all. Here we are already on season 2 week 4 of the @steemalive challenge, what an excitement to us all. today i'm privilege to be writing on week contest with the theme The Worst day and the best day of your life - A true life story. To brief on we have all experienced good and bad days in our lives. which are normal occurrence to any human being.

Today i will be talking on the best and worst day of my life of which i will be starting with the worst part of it.
I have experienced numerous bad days in my life, just to name a few ; losing friends, family, disappointments, betrayal e.t.c. but as you know we all hurt sometimes, but then we got to strive, survive and overcome. such is life and we must live by it.



What contributed to my worst day


The worst day of my life was on 19-march-2021 when i received a terrible call from my brother as early as 5: 30AM in the morning to informed me my step sister is no more. it all happened like a miracle, firstly before the incident in the previous days, i had a bad feeling about something, that is i was not just feeling myself like for 3 straight days in a row. it was like i was sick from inside but fine from the outside. every moment this days was like my world is crumbling but still i can't figure out the cause of all of it. But then i keep praying to God that whatever is to come he should see me through. So on that malicious morning , i was up by 5:00AM, took my bath and arranged my documents to go make a new Identity card, because i lost the previous i'd 5 days ago in the same range of incident. Going early to the police station would save me time and fast production process as i gets overcrowded within the day. those who have been in this condition will know better the system in Cameroon.

On this very unlucky morning i got a call from my bro, it all sounded like joke because i didn't know my sister to be sick of any serious illness except from our chat passed five days which she complain of light malaria but affirmed me she has consulted and everything was getting back together. Getting a call of her sudden death was like a nightmare to me cuz i never imagine of losing any of my own just like that. it was so aching that i couldn't talk or do anything like a period of 1 hour, just wondering if its really true. After i calmed down my self a bit before calling back to inquire what really happened the night she passed away. i was told she convoked and passed out and after rushing her to the hospital, that was her demise. no word, just nothing else. This is the worst day ever I've had so far.

It was so painful for me to do any thing that same day but yet i new i couldn't go anyway around or out of town without the identity card especially as there is rising insecurity in town. so I had to hold myself be a man and go produce the ID card which went on successfully though very tedious .



What Lesson(s) Did I Learned From The Worst Day


From this incident, i learnt some great lesson in my life which has helped me so much in life which i will be citing the two most relevant of them.

  • in life you got to be strong at your weakest or darkest moment because only you and you alone while praying can find yourself again.
  • Even the most precious thing or people can disappear at any moment in time. while hoping for the best, we should be aware that something might also go wrong at any instance. so we all be ready for any thing for avoid unforeseen shocks.


What contributed to my best day


Talking of What contributed to my best day, i have had numerous cherish moments in my life such as succeeding in academic exams, having fun at parties, being surprised by the unexpected and lots more but overall, i picked this particular day to be the best day of my life. on this day my mom undergo 2 complicated surgery in a row and it was successful.

2021 was really the toughest year so far for me as it had to experience and go through a lot before this day that i could finally smile a little. 1 month after laying my sister to rest, my mum fell ill and after consulting her at the Bamenda regional hospital, doctor said it was just gastric and nothing else. As days passed by her condition was getting worst and after rerunning more random test, doctor still said it was chronic gastric and nothing else. 2 months after she started becoming pale, every she eat she passed out through vomiting then she could not passed out stool as well. She was rushed to the hospital again and this time the doctor said she had to undergo surgery as the scans shows signs of intestinal blockage. From this point she was transferred to the regional hospital of Bafoussam for the surgery. While in Bafoussam she was feeding on on organic liquid nutrient through a pipe inserted in her nostril as she was stopped from eating any thing since she had to undergo operation which require no food in her stomach. this activity continued for 1 and a half month, that's 4.5 months in the hospital already. After the drainage she look so fine that the doctors halt the operation and transfer her back to Bamenda. 2 weeks later her case got worsen and at moment she look like she could give up at any moment. More to this it was a lock down in Bamenda and vehicles could not move for two weeks. So grateful as God never sleeps, Doctors without borders well permitted to ply the road that's how she was referred this time to Mbingo Annex Hospital . At the hospital the doctors said she need to take some organic foods as she was too weak to undergo surgery. so she spent 3 more days on organic food. we thank God for finances as we well able to raised all available finance request during this time. that's approximate 2 million FCFA + converted to steem will approx to 15000 SBD.

On the fourth day she underwent a surgery which was successful but 2 days after she hard internal complication of which she went in for the second surgery. this time around everything was done perfect and as weeks pass by she became more healthier and healthier until she was finally strong. on this day I will say it could only be God cause looking at her condition any thing could have happened. After this day I started eating well because i had been in serious trauma for good 7 months period. The duration she took to recover. This was the best best day of my life.



What lesson(s) did I learned from the best Day of my life


in life most things happen for a reason, either to teach you, make you stronger or put you in a better position. the lessons i learned from the best day of my life are;

  • Never give up on anything you believe in because life is full of surprises
  • At our deepest and darkest moment in life we can still find the light. believe and trust in God for he will do it for you
  • Family is Gold, treat them precious. because if it was for one or few persons to do it we won't have succeed but we did it as a family and saved my mum's life.


Conclusion


Thanks you @steemalive for opportunity to contest and a special thanks to anyone reading along with me.
i would like to invite @tangwe-rene, @majerus, @benjamin09 to participate on this contest with me.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

My dear, the death of a loved one can leave someone in desolation. It's as if the world is collapsing. The experience is terrible especially when it's a young one. It just reminds me of how I lost my cousin sister in the year 2009 without any sickness. Sad news anyway! But am glad that just like me, you're able to cope with the loss.

Nevertheless, thank God your mother is back in good health. Money is good but wisdom is far more better. Though you guys spent huge amount of money on her behalf, am glad she recovered.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth1.5/2.5
Total7.5/10

Wow @rafk God did a miracle for your mom i thank God always put your trust in God . For the Death of your sister i just want to let you know that such is life in this world the mortal we turned to immortal one day but we prayed for God's protection till when our mission is complete on earth thanks for your story

thank you so much Ma'am. really you know exactly what i'm talking about cuz you been faced with same situation once. it hurts so badly. but then i thank God for my mum cuz though still mourning my sister and her sudden illness in same period was traumatizing but God did what he does best. Saving her🙏

loses are inevitable bro . But thank God my mum finally recover in that same year.
like would have gone sour. we thank God for healings

Everything comes to our path to teach us something valuable about our life that we can't learn from any institution or any books. Life is a hard teacher, it teaches us in a way we have no choice to make, the demise of your stepsister is trgedic it takes time to heal our heart if we lose someone we love,

Greetings and blessings

you've said it all thank you so much. i do miss her so dearly. but God knows best.

 2 years ago (edited)

yes God knows best You are welcome

Great reflection. We all know as humankind that family is the most important aspect in life for sure and ad you previously said, there's nothing like not to lose hope even in the worse and dark moments in any time.

exactly Sir. thats a though lesson i have learned from life

When your younger brother called you and said that your honest sister was no more, you felt very bad. Why didn't you know before that your sister is sick. He was very healthy but suddenly he got malaria and left you. In fact, if someone suddenly leaves me like this, it actually becomes a cause of a lot of trouble. Thank you very much for presenting your post.

thanks so much sir. it hurts we can't change the fact. Got to live by it and accept the loses.
thanks again for reading me sir. do appreciate

 2 years ago 

The sudden death of your younger sister after convocating is really touching. Though you where weak, but you still went out for your ID card to enable you move around in Cameron. Being strong in our dark moments is really a good lesson I leant here so that we don't miss 2 things at the same time.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth2/2.5
Total8/10

thank you so much madam Mod. some situations live us no choice but to push through them.
such is life.

Hello brother, I'm so sorry to hear about what happened to you on the 19-march-2021 which was the day you lost your step sister to dead. Dead is a terrible thing in life which always come with sadness, grief and sorrows. I can imagine the pains you went through after hearing that terrible news from your brother. May soul of your steps sister continue resting in peace

On the part of your best day, I most say God is really good because he safe the life of your sick mom and she became stronger after passing through pains for a long time due to intestine blockage which kept her in a 50 50 situation. But all thanks to your family that you people where able to raised 2million for her surgery and the surgery was successful at the end

thank you bro. it can only be God but he knows best. as for mum she's fine now and can do anything like anyone. reason for this big smile on my face 😊

Woow this is great. I'm so so happy about your mom's health situation now as she is strong and very active. May God continue guiding and protecting her

thank you my bro

It is so sad to hear that you lost your sister to the hands od death, so sorry about that. Life is indeed the way it is. Take heart brother and may she continue to rest on.

And thank God your mom is well now after the second surgery. We give God the place, for it is indeed a miracle.

It can only be God my Dr. I we all got to be strong in such times

I'm glad your mother survived those surgeries.

Sorry about the loss of your step sister

Thank you so much my bro. I do appreciate and thanks for reading with me.🙏🏼

 2 years ago 

God did a wonderful job for your mother as the surgery was successful even though it had to be done twice.I am glad that she is alive and has returned strong.I feel your pains of losing a sister to death.May her soul rest in the bosom of the Lord.

thank you sir. i do appreciate. God never sleeps🙏

 2 years ago 

Yes.God does things that we can't comprehend,he does miracle beyond our understanding.At some point,my dad had a terrible accident that we thought he wouldn't survive but he is still alive till today.Thats God at work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98