STEEMALIVE PRESENT ProWritersHub-w4/ Regrets- some of the things I wish I did and did not do in life by @princesshope 31/07/2022(All4one).

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Introduction

Hello guys it's weekend and am wishing you guys a happy last Sunday of the month and I hope you are all enjoying your day?. It's a new week and yet another contest and to be honest this week's topics are really amazing and am honored to present to you my first entry.Today post will be about my experience in life inline with some mistakes, regrets and lessons so I will start with my mistakes and regrets so guys stay tuned.

My First Mistakes

In the year 2013 my uncle and his wife came for my grandfather's burial in Delta state and we relocated from the North in August in the year 2012 so they came for the burial in January 2013 so when my uncle's wife saw me during that time she liked then she told my parents that she will like to take me to Lagos to live with her and her family because am that kind of hard working girl so my parents agreed since we have not even fully settled here in Delta state.

I went to Lagos on the 31st of January 2013 and ever since then I have been living with them in Lagos and I stayed there for four years before I traveled to see my parents and brothers in Delta state during my third team holiday and due to change of environment I feel really sick that I couldn't recovery properly before going to Lagos and when I got there I didn't get enough time to rest before doing hard work so that generated the sickness again which made my uncle and his wife scared because there were thinking witches in the village are after my life so my uncle's wife said she won't allow me go there again.

Me In Lagos State

Four years later I started missing my family again and I really wanted to see them but my uncle's wife and my dad are not permitting me and even before then my uncle's wife and I are having some issues so she was saying I will leave her house once I finish my secondary school so when I finally finished I thought I should leave but my uncle's wife is not happy about it so I just said I should go and see them for exmas then return but turned out bad because they all misunderstood me and said my action was an insult to them because my sister offer to send me transport money at that time.

I came to Delta state last year December and when my dad saw me he was very angry because he already asked me not to come so when I explained everything to him he called his brother and they all said I lied about what happened so my dad thought I was really lying and he was very sick at that time so I was scared of his condition getting worst so on that same day I came back in the night I personally called my uncle's children and explained my part because they all misunderstood me.

After talking to them I asked them to help me talk to his parents so they can allow me back the next day because it seems that is the only thing that will make my dad happy but they refused so my dad has to personally go to Lagos to see them and when he came back he said I didn't lie about what happened because it's clear she doesn't want me in her house anymore so ever since then I have been living here with my parents.

Me In Delta State

My Regrets

My regrets during that period was that I should have insisted on leaving when I noticed that they were not happy about me leaving, I should have waited till they ask me to leave because ever since when it happened last year I have I been in good terms with my uncle and his wife because we have not been talking and I don't know how to call them and start talking to them either knowing fully well that they are angry with me.

My Second Mistake

The Delta State government is hosting an Entrepreneurship program and the form came out last week so my boss at work adviced me to apply because it's the biggest program Delta State is hosting so for me to get the form I will have to travel to warri or Asaba to get it and it's warri that is close to me so I decided to go there but I decided to ask few of my cousins if they are interested but it was only one person that was interested so we both went but we got there late and the crowd was much too so we couldn't get the form that day so we went back home.

I went to work the next day and my boss asked me to go back and I should make sure I get there on time and as God may have it I got there on time and I was able to get the form because I have the materials they need then I feel the form but my greatest mistake was that I did not choose the type of skill I will like to participate in and the worst part of it is that I did not notice it there it was when I got home in the evening that I saw my mistake because I decided to show my family the photocopy of the form.

On seeing my mistake I was really pess offed because that was the main thing I went there for and alots of people to also participated so the chance of me getting selected is really by the grace of God and even up till this very moment I have not gotten over because it still hurts.

My Regrets

Ha after making such mistake regret why I summited the form without checking it properly with a cool mind because I was very happy that at last I got the form so all my mind is just to summit and go home that why I was not able to see my mistake on time.

My Lessons In Life

I have learnt that in life before taking some decisions I will have to think about it properly and look at how it will effect my life from both sides and I should also try to ask for someone's option before finalizing my decision.

Conclusion

There is so many mistakes I have done in life and am glad it didn't put my life on hold instead it made me stronger by taking responsibility for every of my actions. So guys this is the little I could say thank you for your attention.

Cc.
@steemalive
@focusnow
@samuel20
@ijelady

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I have learnt that in life before taking some decisions I will have to think about it properly and look at how it will effect my life from both sides and I should also try to ask for someone's option before finalizing my decision.

Dear,you have really made some mistakes and am glad that you have got to know how to keep up to them as it is said that if there is mistakes their will be corrections.

Yes should always learn from our mistakes because they came to learn us something so we should not do regrets just learn from the mistakes

 2 years ago 

No matter how you have planned out your life, sometimes we make mistakes regardless. I'm glad you learnt from your mistakes.

Yess I'm also happy for her because she learn something from her mistake and this is the real advantage of mistakes because they learnt us something new

 2 years ago 

So sorry about those things that happened. You know you can't take it back. Life is full if mistakes and regret because we are imperfect.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown1.5/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth1.8/2.5
Total7.3/10

4a.jpg

Congratulations! This article has been manually curated using our community account. Always publish great content, free of plagiarism and make sure you are participating in club5050, club75 or club100. Congratulations once again, hoping to see your next publication soonest!

Curation by: @focusnow20
For: Steemalive

Thank you very much my next entry is loading.

We are humans but I thank God you have learned your lesson from your mistakes.

 2 years ago 

My dear I actually understand the first mistake you made and it was because you missed ya family so much but you should have listen Sha

It's cool anyways, I hope we don't get to regret much in future

Yes regrets is not a good think when ever in life do something wrong you just learn something from your mistakes just that is enough and move on

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

I'm happy for you because you have learned lesson from your mistake. We are human and we made many mistakes in our life but this is not a big deal but we should learn from our mistakes and should avoid fir next time

Dear it is always advisable you listen to others and you should not take decisions on your own especially when you are angry.

 2 years ago 

There is so many mistakes I have done in life and am glad it didn't put my life on hold instead it made me stronger by taking responsibility for every of my actions.

yes @princeeshope what have happen have happen all you need to do is move to the next step.
no be small ooh, you have travel to so many states you be girl ooh.
you have done a great job explaining your regret and mistake in life.

So sorry on your first regret, it's being never your fault . In essence seems you were just skeptical of your relationship with your uncle's wife especially.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34