Thediarygame season 3|| I got carrots leafs, prepared Afang soup, check them out|| @ngoenyi set at 100% power upsteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

Greetings my wonderful friends and dear fellow steemians, hope you guys are doing great? It is my delight to share my activities for the day with you. Today was a wonderful day for me filled with activities. Please see how my activities went by.

Today, I woke up by 1:30am due to the hot weather condition and couldn't sleep again. I decided to utilise the opportunity. What I did was to start writing posts that I should have written before today. I was able to finish up 2 posts, replied to comments on my posts and commented on other people's posts. Before I knew it, it was already 5am, that was when I saw a notification from @steemitblog. I checked it out and saw that I am among those that were shortlisted for award nomination 2020. Members are advised to vote on their favourite author, contributor and community. I was happy. I then asked my vote and took the information to my fellow members in @steemalive. After that, i then entered my lid reports using this selfie. Thank goodness that there was light today, at least my face is bright, haha!

This is my shining face, isn't my face shinning?
IMG_20210112_054221.jpg

I had a lot to do today. For one thing, my pets' has finished and I gathered that the Hausa's will offload carrots today in the market. I needed to go quickly. So as soon as I was done with the lid, I did my morning worship and dashed to the kitchen. The kids got ready for school and took their breakfast of fried plantain and Tom Brown.

Plantain and Tom Brown
IMG_20210112_082633.jpg

I then cleaned up Hazel and Lola's cage and got ready to got the market by past 9am. When I got to the market, it was true that they are offloading carrots today. I was so happy. I asked the man in charge of I could go round to pick fresh leafs for my bunnies, he said why not. That I should go ahead.

You can see the 2 lorries that came to offload carrots and you can equally see those people cleaning up the carrots they have bought and removing the leafs. what3word code for Akpan Andem market
IMG_20210112_112433.jpg

I went round and picked the leafs, the people were friendly with me. I even bought carrots at a cheaper rate here. See the one I bought for 1.8 steem at the current price of 83 naira for steem

This is the quantity here. It is much compared to what it is being sold in the market close to my house
IMG_20210112_130951.jpg

After I was done packing the much leaf that I can carry, I then went into the market to buy foodstuffs. Here are some pictures I took

I bought one of these bunches of plantain
IMG_20210112_121542.jpg

I bought onions here
IMG_20210112_121239.jpg

I also bought some other things that I will use for preparing soup as soon as I get home. I then boarded a cap back home. As soon as I got home, I dipped some of the carrots leaf in water and gave to the bunnies, wow, you needed to see how they were rushing the leafs. I also gave them some carrots.

I then started preparing soup. It was afang soup that I prepared. When the soup was ready, I eat my own with swallow because I was very hungry.

This is the soup
IMG_20210112_143013.jpg

After that i became dizzy, I had stayed awake all through the night, I then went in and as I was about to sleep, my kids came back from school. I then dish their own food for them and told them not to disturb me, that I need to sleep. They understood and enjoyed their food. I was able to get about 2 hours sleep before it was 6pm. Though I was somehow waking and sleeping again. By this time everyone was home. My husband too, I then prepared his own food and gave him.

This evening, I am not eating any other thing except fruit. I already sent for orange to be bought

These are the oranges. But the kids said that they will take tea, that's what they are still taking as at the time I am writing this post
IMG_20210112_203428.jpg

As soon as I am done with this post, I will stay awake for a while and attend to other online matters before I sleep. Thank you all for reading through my diary entry for today.

Cc : @steemitblog
Cc :@steemcurator01
Cc :@steemcurator02
Cc : @focusnow
Cc : @bright-obias
Cc : @whitestallion

Thank you all for reading through.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoMM9JCvkFJcFGCj9rfB7RGoYT4TE5Z4NeCKz62v9r3FLbfoS8MmXhCbR9wBjtiRcdowyE6.jpeg

This is my introductorypost here

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail :::Steemalive Website

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoMM9JCvkFJcFGCj9rfB7RGoYT4TE5Z4NeCKz62v9r3FLbfoS8MmXhCbR9wBjtiRcdowyE6.jpeg

Sort:  

Oh, my dear friend and sister, how wonderful that you were nominated as an author in the publication of steemit, great work on your part.

All your food is delicious, the only thing I can tell you is that orange is not recommended at night, my grandmother used to say: orange in the morning is a gold coin, in the afternoon it is a silver coin and in the evening is kills.

May our beloved father continue to bless you.
#onepecent #venezuela #affable

 3 years ago 

Thank you for reading my diary. I also appreciate your good wishes.
Oh really, I never knew orange is a kill when taken at night. Thank you for this information. I will dig deeper to find out why it is so. Your grandma must be an amazing woman. @mariita52

#affable

It can be taken in two ways, kills, here it means plant or bush, it would be as if it were not valuable at night and because it has a high sugar content it can make you sick when you wake up in pain. :-D
#venezuela #affable

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73