7 Days writing Challenge day 1 || My Job History || by @justiceanietie

in SteemAlive3 years ago

My Job History

Introduction

Hello great minds I am happy to join in this contest arranged by this community. Today I will be sharing with this community the above topic (My Job History).
Right from my childhood to date, I have done different types of jobs, just to make ends meet! These jobs are very tedious and I always do it with pains in my heart because there are not the types of jobs I always needed.

List of my Job

* Removing sand from the river with boat * digging and pouring of foundation * working with CCECC * photography, picture and video editing.
I will be discussing the above listed jobs of my life one after the other.

Removing sand from the river with boat

After my secondary education, I stayed at home doing nothing over years and the opportunity for me to go back to school was not there, so in 2010, I decided to go to the beach, where I can do something to end some pocket money, my dear it was not funny at all, imagine some one who don't know how to control the canoa, going to remove sand from the river!
I never gave up because I don't have the idea of controlling the canoa, but I started learning on how to do it by following a professional boat Rider. When I knew how to handle the paddle, it was never a challeng again for me. I began to make money out of the work but the stress was too much for myself. One day I went to work but when I handled the paddle, I thought of the benefits I have derive for over six months, doing this sand job but I could not have a clear picture of it! I became tired and dropped the paddle and walk aways silently. Many of my friends thought that I went to eat but on a long run they saw me doing another job.

digging and pouring of foundation

My previous job led me to working with bricks layer, it was another face of challenge in my life because I don't have peace doing the job. In 2011, I decided to dig foundation of 3 partition, but because the ground was too strong, the pickers hits my head and I went home bleeding. Due to this, I decided to move on to a better job.

working with CCECC

CCECC is a China company that specialized in working of roads and bridges. I started working with CCECC in early 2012, I work with the section called asphalt, our duty is to control the machine and ordered the pair loader driver to cheep in stones into the steaming machine for grinding. As the process is going on, the trucks are carrying out the asphalt to the roads where there want to prepare.
We where given rainboots and hand gloves, So any trip that loads the alphalt, we have to climbed up the tipper and use tapolene to cover it and the asphalt its always very hot. So it was not an easy task. After three (3) months, the company went on break due to too much of rainfall. After this phase, I decided to go into learning desktop publishing which led me to the next job (photography).

photography, picture and video editing

Photography really exposed me to light, among all my listed jobs above, photography is the best. I discovered that once you have a skill, it is easy to make money worldwide. Through photograph, I have gone to different places to cover an event! not just an event covering but equally help me to know people's customs and culture.
I did photo work and I had joy but that joy was limited so I decided to further my education with the job of photograph and thank God I made it.

Conclution

I didn't find pleasure in all my jobs but thank God I met photography on the way that brought me this far I am thankful to steemalive for organizing this contest of my job history.

Thanks for viewing my blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20