THE DAIRY GAME: MY DAY AT THE MALL | BY @JOY-J | 28/12/2021

in SteemAlive3 years ago

IMG-20210128-WA0034.jpg

IMG-20210128-WA0031.jpg


INTRODUCTION


Seasons Greetings everyone , I hope you all are doing great today. You’re welcome once again to my blog. Today I will be sharing with you all about how I spent my day at ShopRite. It was indeed a day well spent. stay with me as I take you on a tour of my day.


HOW THE DAY STARTED OUT


So I woke at about 5:30am in the morning to listen to the word of God, through my phone. I listen till about 6:00am and then attended early will I seek thee online which lasted till 7:00am.After which I did a little clean up around the house.

I had plans of cooking before leaving,so I hurried to the market to get things that I will use in preparing yam pepper soup with chicken I got yam, chicken,spices, scent leave and other things, I realized today that the prices of everything has really increased and the rate was jaw dropping. After I was done with my purchase I went home and prepared my food which was wonderful by the way and ate it with a chilled glass of juice and then freshen up Since I had plans of leaving from my house at Elomoyulo hall, Orji in imo state to owerri. So when it was about 10:00am I went to get ready for my outing. I boarded a bike that will take me to the bus stop. The road was very dusty so it got my clothes very dusty as well.


MY ARRIVAL AT OWERRI


By 1:00pm I had gotten to owerri, but I had to go straight to a friend's house who promised to take me with his car to shoprite. So I went to his place to wait for him to get prepared as well.while I took the chance to change as my cloth was dusty. While I waited I watched a movie in his parlor with a bottle of chilled malt.

After he was done and ready, we stepped out of the house, downstairs precisely to the car. We drove the car to a car wash to have the car cleaned before heading to ShopRite


ARRIVAL IN SHOPRITE

what3word


We arrived at shoprite and went straight to icy groove an ice cream parlor to get ice cream I got a mixture of vanilla and chocolate which is my favorite and topped it with gummy bears while he just had vanilla flavor before going to see the wonder woman movie and it was interesting.i'm not a picture person but I did manage to get a few in ShopRite.


BUYING STUFFS IN SHOPRITE


After the movie we later went into shoprite to get some things to go home with. We bought baileys (Irish cream), Hennessy,Orijin bitters,4 packs of juice, different varieties of soft drinks, fruits, snacks, provisions for me.we got milk,Milo,cornflakes, biscuits, custard,honey, peanut butter and sneakers which is very important. Below are pictures taken in shoprite.

CONCLUSION

It was really amazing having to go out and just chill cause I don't usually have time for that, I made sure we had fun and enjoyed ourselves. And in doing that I also enjoyed myself because I was happy at the end of the day.i had so much fun and food and also a good ride to complete the journey.

Thanks for reading..

Cc:
@focusnow
@ngoenyi
IMG-20210128-WA0003.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59101.88
ETH 2521.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47