THE DAIRY GAME: HOW I SPENT MY DAY:REPORTING AND COLLECTING MY ACCEPTANCE LETTER FROM MY ASSIGNED SCHOOL FOR TEACHING PRACTICE|BY @JOY_J| 26/01/2022 | 10% PAYOUT TO STEEMALIVE

in SteemAlive3 years ago

IMG_20220124_125043_293.jpg


INTRODUCTION


Hello everyone i welcome you all to another wonderful day...it's still our year of OVERFLOWING GRACE AND GLORY. So i was posted to Girls Secondary school Ubomiri in Imo state for my teaching practice and I went there today for my first report and acceptance stay with me as I walk you through my day.

IMG_20220124_125108_157.jpg


HOW THE DAY STARTED OUT


I woke up at 6:00am and attended early will I seek thee online till about 7:00am and then said my morning prayers. After that I took my bath and then had breakfast which was custard and bread and scrambled eggs before dressing and leaving the house.


ON THE ROAD


We were supposed to report to school at 9:00am so I left the house at a few minutes to eight,it takes three drops before I can get to the school.I had no idea there would be a lot of traffic on the road it was really terrible the first bus that was supposed to take me to the junction so I could get another one stopped on the road and couldn't continue cause of traffic I had to come down and walk to the junction where I took a bus that supposed to take me to a junction call Akwakuma. Half way there we met another traffic the road was blocked it wasn't moving at all so the driver asked us to get down and pay half of the money because he couldn't go anymore.it really was frustrating because I was already running late. So we all alighted and started walking to cross over to the other side and boarded another vehicle, as we were going this vehicle too had a breakdown, I was beginning to wonder it broke down like 3 times before we got to the junction.finally I entered the last bus that will take me to my destination and the road was something else so much dust cause the government seemed to be working on the village roads coupled with this harmattan but at last I got there safely although late.


ARRIVING AT THE SCHOOL


By the time I got to the school it was already a few minutes to 11 and my colleagues had gotten their letters and we're assigned classes.i had to go meet the principal apologize and explain my reason for being late,she then signed my letter and I was assigned a class and subject (PHE) too.It happened to be a junior section (jss2) I was shown my cooperating teacher and she took me to introduce to the class.the children seemed nice and I can't wait to start with them and I was asked to form my notes for their lesson and that will be next week.i'll be sharing my experience here with you all.

IMG_20220124_125109_126.jpg

CONCLUSION

I would say it was a day well spent despite the traffic,car breakdown and bad roads I still achieved what I set out to accomplish and for that I'm grateful to God.

Cc:
@focusnow
@ngoenyi
IMG_20220124_125039_558.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59005.68
ETH 2516.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48