CONTEST ANNOUNCEMENT #1 BY @NGOENYI || Topic: I WANT TO KNOW YOUR CITY || Calabar|| by @jerry368

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

welcome-to-paradise!-in-calabar-cross-river-state-nigeria-E8WB5F.jpg
Source.

Hello steemians, and members of STEEM ALIVE community. My name is Jeremiah and I believe this is my first time posting here, I also want to thank @ngoenyi for organizing this contest.

  1. Tell us the name of your city
    The name of my city is CALABAR. Calabar is the capital of cross river state in Nigeria.
    "Small London" (Calabar) as most people call it, was actually the first federal capital territory in Nigeria until it was changed to Lagos and presently to Abuja.

Calabar.jpg
Source.

  1. How did you find yourself in that city?
    I can remember packing my bags and hugging good-byes with my friends and family on 1/Feb/2018 when I just got admission into cross rivers University of technology. CRUTECH.

  2. Do you intend to leave the city soon?
    Actually, I do intend to leave Calabar soon because I think there's more to uncover outside the walls of Calabar . Besides I'll be graduating next year so that makes me sure am leaving .

  3. If you're given the choice, will you like to leave the city?
    Inasmuch as I intend leaving Calabar soon, I won't like to leave🙈; this city has become part of me RN. I really don't wanna miss my course mates, neighbors, friends e.t.c I know nothing lasts forever buh it's just very sad knowing it will only take the grace of God to see some people again☹️😥.

  4. Busiest bus terminal in my city in case a tourist wants to visit
    The busiest bus terminal here in Calabar is PEACE MASS TRANSIT they travel both far and near. They are very good to customers, they are always on time, they also have new buses for the comfort of their customers.

  5. Biggest market in my city
    The biggest market in my city is BEACH MARKET. You can get whatever you want here, it is very broad unlike so markets without space to walk . They also sell quality stuffs at affordable price, lots of security gaurds.

EzFFsmzXAAEQRJT.jpg

Market-women-620x400-1200x774.jpg
Source.

  1. The hotel in my city I'll advise a tourist to stay
    GREEN VALLEY HOTEL: it's located here in Calabar, not less than 1km from Calabar museum. The property is around 1.2km from Calabar botanical garden, 1.8km from Calabar watt market, and 2.1km from Calabar main library. The air conditioned room provide pool view and come with a wardrobe and free WiFi.
    facilities
  • Free WiFi
  • Free parking
  • pets allowed
  • Tennis court
  • e.t.c.

289200430.jpg

Thank you!!!

Cc.
@ngoenyi
@steemalive
@focusnow

#ngoenyi-uyocitynothers
#steemalive
#contest

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@jerry368, are all the pictures you used your own or did you download from another source? Try and add the sources of your pictures. Reply if you have done so

@ngoenyi hi ma'am, I've added the source.
Thank you

 3 years ago 

Thank you @jerry368 for making your entry to this contest that I organized. You have done justice to the rules and contest tips. Your participation is approved

Ma you did not approve my own 😥😥😥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75