THE DIARY GAME : Wednesday, 14/10/2020 – My 14th diary entry for Season 3 (Powered-Up 100%).steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago

Diary entry: An entry posted at a venture


Hello steemians and diarists, this is my 14th diary entry for season 3. Today was also quiet in that I didn't have any appointment at all but it had a surprise. Let me tell you all about it.

I woke up early, feeling a bit tired. I however did my usual morning devotion, where I appreciated God for life and his love and mercies toward me. After that, I went about my usual morning chores. I was a bit tired in that I was pondering on what to do that day. I had decided that I would be very active on the steemit platform, posting at least twice everyday. Exactly what to post that day was what I was pondering on that morning.


How I looked in the morning





I went on to do some programming as I was still undecided as to what to post on steemit. Later in the day, I had brunch and rested a little. I opted to get food from a nearby restaurant as I'm bothered about our gas getting exhausted with much cooking. I went out of my street, across the road to get the food. When I got to the end of my street, that usual bottle neck was still there. There, drivers park on the road and it becomes difficult for other commuters to pass. I had to be extra careful so as not to get hit by a car.


The bottleneck at the end of my street





After purchasing the food, the vendor hadn't my balance. He informed me that he was short on lower currencies. I then left to return later as I regularly purchase from them. After eating, I rested then continued what I was doing online.

Towards evening, I just decided to put up a post in the ongoing steem crypto challenge. I actually put up this entry at a venture. I wasn't expecting anything much. I just felt it was better I had an entry put up than I didn't. Well, surprisingly, that entry was one of the winning entry for that day. I was so encouraged and happy. It got an upvote of $36+. After putting up the posts, I went about commenting on other posts as well as sharing. Some of the comments received a onepercent upvote and it made me even happier.

In the end, it was a good day, as my entry was selected as one of the winning entries. That entry was actually posted at a venture and that was what made my day.

Thanks for reading.


This is me


image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail


Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Nice diary ,your day really went well later in the day especially when you have had something to eat and was able to make some comments on other posts,steemit requires engagement and you are really doing well as i have seen,

Congrats on your wins , i hope to receive higher upvotes from the @steemcurator01 as you have received.....smiles... i like good things oooo

 4 years ago 

I can see it. I hope you get them.

Thanks for reading my diary.

By the way, are you participating in the steem crypto challenge?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30