Spotlight on Relatives - A personal story of how my (Uncle/Aunt) (helped/or refused to help) me

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmn4NhixNYdjeNfcyyp4g1FjAAid2amXdjHjiDDiWPtd9ZdiuqYo2cUYnPjEgMqctSng33eW.jpeg

Hello fellow steemians,
good evening all. I am here to narrate a brief story on how my relative help me.

Who is the relative to you?
The relative to me is my father elder brother, he is my uncle, he is a medical doctor, Dr John Odey.

The Difficulties i was facing then
My major lssues then were lack of money for school fees and house rent.

We're you helped or ignored by the relative? Yes i was helped by my uncle, he gave me 100# hundred thousand naira, which i used to pay my school fees and house rent because my dad travelled to UN mission in Liberia my dad is a military man, so i have no one to run to except my uncle and he gave me the money.

Do you think they were capable of helping you then?. Yes my uncle Dr John Odey he is a medical doctor, and he also have a private hospital, he had money beside my uncle is a very generous man, i love visiting him doing holiday he will give me plenty of money and gift especially doing my birthday.

What is your advice to friends that are shinned or ignored by a relative
my advice to friends, is be close to your relative, always call them, visit them, if they not help you always pray for them, God can change all things.

Conclusion:

Thank you all for reading my post, God bless you all

Sort:  

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda) and a member of the SteemPOD team. We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Participate in the various contests on steemit to maximize your rewards.

Always follow @steemitblog for updates on steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71