"7Days Writing Challenge Day 1 - My Job History" By @gracyakan

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Hello Steemians!

It's my pleasure to be here and participate in this contest hopefully all is well with everyone. I want to tell you about my job history.

My Job History

IMG_20200114_110550.jpg
Myself

When I finished school in the year 2010, i entered job market and started looking for job everywhere including government and private establishment and I was furtunate to find one in private name Alma clinic and surgery with the pay of 10,000 naira only and that was not enough for me when I remove my transport I will have 6000 and this doesn't even solve my problem but I have to manage it.
There the work load was much,being alone on duty without any assistance you did everything all by myself, assisting in surgery and caring for patients.

After 3month I had a call from another private establishment by name Our Ladies of Lord's infirmery to come for interview and I went after the interview I was ask to start work the following day with the pay of 25,000 naira that will be later increase depending on my performance at work. I accepted the offer and submitted resignation in the former place and started in the new place, there I took delivery, assist in both minor and major surgery, and I stayed there for 6month.

I had another employment with Julius Berger company still a private firm but with a better pay than even the government own. There I treat minor conditions and transferred serious cases to Teaching hospital but I was still looking forward to having job with government since there's no job security in company work, because I know that they use to put people in redumnancy at anytime especially if the contract is almost finished they will drop a lot of people and pay off, I worked there for 8month.

On that faithful day I received a message from Teaching hospital being government that I was even looking forward to for interview, I went and my name came out among the people that were successful in written interview and shortlisted for oral interview and still came out successful and called upon for appointment letter, and I was so happy because finally I had a pensionable job with more security and started by 2011 till date, I care for my patients and do all that is my job description. Among all being a Teaching hospital I learn new things o daily basis and update myself by attending workshops, see many cases and practice most of the things I was taught in school, these has broaden my knowledge and help me to discharge my duty effectively.

IMG_20210518_081732_505.jpg
Myself at work

IMG_20210518_085613_197.jpg
Me and my colleague at work

Thanks for reading

Cc
@steemalive
@peachyladiva
@ngoenyi

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow, what an history. Thank God you finally got the job of your dreams.

Thanks @peachyladiva for visiting my blog and read my post I'm grateful

Am happy you finally got your dream Job as you wished. Congrats.

Thanks @akam-theresa all thanks to the almighty God Jehovah the one who made everything possible.

You are really discharging your duty effectively! I see that. So it's been nurse all through, that's a good one. Not some of us that did various jobs.......

Continue to carry out your work effectively.

Thanks @ninapenda for reading my write up and appreciate

My sister being a care giver is the utmost work that is worth doing weldone.

Thanks @ohia576 your comment is appreciated

 3 years ago 

I love your portfolio. You are indeed fortunate and hardworking. Keep taking care of the sick now because it will touch a lot of lives positively. Thank you @gracyakan

Thanks @essygold for the word of encouragement, by God's willing I'll continue doing that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27