Writing challenge Day 1 ||My job history

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Hello to everyone in our great steemalive community, a big thanks to steemalive for this great 7 days writing challenge contest.

This is a post on my job history;


Business Center

images (2).jpeg
Source


Immediately my secondary School, my elder brother told me to come to a Christian organisation called NIFES( Nigerian Fellowship of Evangelical students), that they are looking for someone to assist the lady that is working in their business center.


So... I went there and after some interview they discovered I can't do typing works like Microsoft word, Microsoft Excel, power point and Corel draw.


So finally I was giving the duty to handle the photocopying machine and also to sell some snacks they have. As my first work experience, I found it interesting and exciting, even though the salary was not much(7000 Naira).


Then it was a caravan, but we see a lot of customers because students of RSUST( Rivers State University of Science and Technology) normally do their works there, they type their projects, photocopy their documents, log in to their portals, etc.


My boss was a nice person and we get along, I worked there for only 5 months because time came that they have to sell the caravan and renovate the place.


So I decided to look for something else to do because I can't wait for the renovation to be completed as it may take about 6 months because they want to build a standard place and attach the business center to it.


The job I managed to see then was a fast-food job, but I didn't work there because I wasn't comfortable with their rules which is coming very early and closing late. lucky for me, my elder brother called me and told me to go and learn computer appreciate which involves, Microsoft word, Excel, Corel draw and power points and internet.

Computer Appreciation

images (3).jpeg
Source


So.. I learnt it for 3 months. After that my brother called me again and told me about a business he was introduced to and he wants to start it and he wants me to manage it for him, and so, I agreed.

Cooking Gas Business

images (4).jpeg
Source
So guys, welcome to my present job, I'm a gas dealer now and God has been faithful, I've been in this business for 3 years now.


Thanks guys for going through my job history, remain blessed 💞.


Regards to
@focusnow
@bright-obias
@prolee

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow....@emmyrubby, I enjoyed reading your content you're for sure a hard-working young man.

And what marvelled me most, is your post arrangement and alignment. You did a superb arrangement here friend. Keep up your good works....for sure reward is coming.

 3 years ago 

You really are a hard working man.
Thanks for not giving up.

 3 years ago 

Wow. You do have some experience in various businesses. Now that's wealth of experience @emmyrubby

Yh, thanks @ngozi996

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77