ProWritersHub (W5) ||Topic 10: Music in my country - let me take you on a tour|| by @edidiongeffiong

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

marcela-laskoski-YrtFlrLo2DQ-unsplash.jpg
Source
image(4).png

INTRODUCTION

Greetings everyone in @steemalive, how are you all doing today? Hope you are doing just fine.

In my post today i will be discussing briefly about music in my country. I promise it will be interesting.
image(4).png

HOW POPULAR IS MUSIC IN YOUR COUNTRY

Seriously, in my country, when it comes to music it is very very popular.

Music is very popular in my country to the extent that there is no community in my country that you will enter that you won't hear music.
Almost everyone in my country listen to music, most especially the youth and sometimes the old also listen to it
image(4).png

THE TOP MUSIC ARTIST IN KY COUNTRY

Davido aka OBO
Screenshot_20220813-154243-01.jpeg
Davido aka Baddest

Wizkid aka Starboy
Screenshot_20220813-154817-01.jpeg
Wizkid aka StarBoy

Burna Boy
Screenshot_20220813-155402-01.jpeg
Burna Boy

P-square
Screenshot_20220813-155952-01.jpeg
P-square

Naira Marley
Screenshot_20220813-165128-01.jpeg
Naira Marley

Kiss Daniel
Screenshot_20220813-165733-01.jpeg
Kiss Daniel

Patoranking
Screenshot_20220813-170127-01.jpeg
Patoranking

Omah Lay
Screenshot_20220813-170618-01.jpeg
Omah Lay etc.

image(4).png

SOME OF THEIR SONGS INCLUDE;

  • Fem by Davido
  • Jo Dada by Naira Marley
  • Godly by Omah lay
  • Jaiye ihe by P-square
  • Pour me water by Kiss Daniel
  • Celebrate me by Patoranking
  • Mood by Wizkid
  • Kilometer by Burna Boy

image(4).png

THE TYPES OF MUSIC I ENJOY MOST

Honestly, i really enjoy listening to Naija music, hip hop and any music that can force me to move my body even though i wasn't in a good mood.

I enjoy the type of music that has meaning when listening to it, most especially love songs.
image(4).png

ABOUT MY FAVORITE MUSIC ARTIST AND SONGS

To be sincere, i have lot of favorite music artists, but i will just talk about three of them, which is Davido, Naira Marley and Joeboy.

  • DAVIDO- He is my number one favorite artist, i like the way he sings, his swag and his dressing style.
    And my favorite song by him is FEM, the song really gives me joy.

  • NAIRA MARLEY- These is my number one favorite artist when it comes to producing songs that can make you dance and forget your sorrow.
    My favorite song by him is title kojosese and Jo Dada.

  • JOEBOY- These is one of my favorite artist when it comes to singing love songs, the kind of songs that can make you miss your EX or need a partner

image(4).png

CONCLUSION

Music has impacted people positively and negatively, as an adult you should know the kind of music(music video) you play when you're around children of 18 years below, example of that kind of song is Jo Dada by Naira Marley, strickly for adult.

Thanks for reading my post about music in my Country ... God bless you all.

divider2.jpg

image.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Omor ehhnnn, my love for kiss Daniel is indescribable
Anywhere I hear buga being played, I must dance to the tune, I just play I'll not fall into someone's oil one day

Music is life, I repeat music is life

Lol.. 😂😂😂
So you can really dance

 2 years ago 

As the spirit leads nau, I'll just be shaking head little by little, before you know it I'll start jumping up and down like Naira Marley

Okay o!!!! From head shaking to body moving as same as jumping up and down to clubhouse and or clubbing . Right ?

Ohh my God, see wetin Naira Marley music the cause 🙆🏻‍♂️😂

 2 years ago 

😁😁😁

Am telling you, music is life

Very much true that , music is life .

Here as seen you truly in love with this guy's songs . Very good because music is life , it can help you out from so much ranging from loneliness , anxiety and bad moment. Thank you for sharing.

You're always welcome bro

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

 2 years ago 

wow I really love your npost and this pictures where so so nice from what you said NAIRA MARLEY- These is my number one favorite artist when it comes to producing songs that can make you dance and forget your sorrow I alove this

Thank you so much bro🙏

 2 years ago 

Hahahah,I know that naira Marley will be among your list as he is always the man that his music reigns all the time.

No be lie bro... His one of my favorites oo😊

Music has impacted people positively and negatively,

It has helped people to express themselves, find a sense of belonging, and connect with others in many different ways.
Music can be a powerful tool for helping people cope with difficult situations. However, it can also be a distraction from reality.

Yes, you are right

 2 years ago 

Music is very popular in my country to the extent that there is no community in my country that you will enter that you won't hear music.

you're right we Nigerian we love music so much to the extended that we support music in Nigeria more than any other thing.
thanks for the qulity contents

You're welcome bro😊

 2 years ago 

7/10

Thank you so much for your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94