Spotlight on Relatives - A personal story of how my Uncle helped me and later became weary on helping me after he got married by @dlioness

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Steemit to the sky and steemalive to the moon,what an amazing contest organized by @steemalive community,Indeed some contests has had it's way in bringing some old memories  refreshed; I had an experience while  leaving with an uncle when I gained admission into the tertiary education,my stay in his house was way favourable and at a time became odd,read down to know more about the story ;





I gained admission into the tertiary education   in the year 2017,Abia state polytechnic to be precise,before my admission I never know of my mum's brother or any  relative leaving in the state and I have not been there before so the thought of where to stay when my friend told me  about the institution came to stay in my subconscious mind because I know it would be a big expenses renting an apartment and fixing the school bills knowing my course of study requires much money and time,



As I was contemplating on what to do, one day   my uncle came to Enugu state which is my state and he said he will be leaving for abia state in 3days time and with that notice I detailed my admission and apartment plan for him which he accepted I should go with him  to stay in his house while I go to school,there was a leaping inside of me for that offer,I accepted and in 3days I left with him to abia state and kicked off with studies,


20210304_121315.jpgpicture of my uncle and family

After 2years of a happy stay with him, he got married  which I became excited I have seen an aunty I will relate with when back from school or when lonely,she came in and another phase of life began to the extent my uncle doesnt give me transportation fare to school anymore he then termed it a burden to him that he has another responsibility to take care of, I didn't see that as something serious or difficult to afford because my parents pays my school fees and can still afford the transportation fare,my joy was that I am been accommodated which I really appreciate my uncle for,as the issue of transportation began I started using the money i gets from family to sponsor my transportation and other things,not quite long after T.fare issue,the complain of school closing hour began and for that I don't know how good to handle that because we do have series of practicals to do after lectures and that takes our time ,so I pleaded with them for extra time in school from the time they gave me,



All of this continued until the woman gave birth to a son and as the baby got to a particular month she started leaving the baby for me at home to take care of while she goes out,I could not say no and still could not cope with it because I have school activities to run but In all of these we still lived without physical quarrel because I would not want any thing that would make her suggest to the husband of driving me away until oneday my cousin came for holiday and  after one week of her stay my uncle called me and said I should leave the house that he can't afford to feed me and my cousin sister,these got me thinking because I don't know anyone else to stay with and never had any reasonable plan on what to do,



After one week of that notice I left the house back to Enugu state,so I can discuss with my parents on that and after our plan of renting an apartment I came back to school and it was that period of looking for an apartment  that  I met my aunty whom I'm leaving with now.



My uncle was of a great help to me but the later became an odd one but I still appreciate him for his good deeds, I believe what happened actually happened for me to be strong and think strong aswell because it was at that time of restlessness that I began to have the thought of starting a business to help me fix bills in school so I can relieve my parents of some expenses.









Written by: @dlioness



For: @steemalive  community



Best regards to :



Cc: @steemalive  community



Cc: @steemcurator01



Cc: @steemcurator02



Cc: @stephenkendal



Cc: @Booming team



Cc: @trafalgar

Cc: @steemwomensclub







Want to know about me read here




image.png

Subscribe:::Discord.

 :::Whatsapp :::join trail :::**Steemalive Website

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82