Contest WriteInFull! - a 7 day writing Challenge-Topic 7: Steem Promotion - Your recruitment and mentorship activities: MENTORING THE NEW USER'S ON STEEMIT TO CREATE TASK 1

in SteemAlive2 years ago
Hello steemians in the SteemAlive community. I'm back to making a post to take part in the contest from @steemalive . For the third I took "Topic 7: Steem Promotion - Your recruitment and mentorship activities"

Compress_20220703_142847_7163.jpg
I purposely went home to my parents' house to take photos. this is my passion in participating in this contest.😁

INTRODUCTION

Guidance is the process of transferring knowledge or information to others. There are times when they ask to be given, or given without asking. This often happens because of the presence or absence of communication between the two.

MY EXPERIENCE IN MENTORING THE NEW USER'S

When I went home to my parents about a week ago. While my youngest was sleeping I started making posts. My younger brother with the account name @itsnaufall came over and saw it. He said that he had been join on steemit for a long time, but not understand how to made achievement 1 in the newcomers community. he joined before me without my knowledge.

He asked a few things. With the minim knowledge I explained to him by giving some directions that I understand

PRACTICE

THE METHOD I USE WHEN MENTORING THE NEW USER'S

The easiest way to understand the theory is practice. I use this method in guiding new users on steemit.

I teach him starting from how to get into the community. Practicing directly on the phone to make it easier for my brother to understand it.

Using the phone as a practice tool, we started surfing on steemit while I explained what I understood.

Guiding him opens a few other user posts as examples and a few guide posts make for easy-to-understand posts.

Until that day he started making posts introducing himself in the newcomers community. Here is the photo:

Compress_20220703_104633_3600.jpg



THE OBSTACLES I FACE

TAG

What makes it difficult for me is the tag section. I rarely get a curation from a curator so I'm at a loss as to how to explain it to him in this section.

That was the biggest obstacle for me in guiding him. Although obstacles are a common thing when doing something. But that's the thing I don't like the most.

I am confused what to do. Finally, I took the initiative to see the posts that managed to get curation from the curator. And it worked.

However, I can't say it's a success yet. Because my brother who is a new user will continue to ask about the use of tags in the future until he really understands.

I hope to get a solution soon for proper tag placement.

THE NEW USER'S REACTION

From the beginning of guiding, he was very enthusiastic in learning steemit. I didn't think that so interested. With the enthusiasm he had, he managed to make a self-introduction post on the same day.

The next day, I was still at my parents' house. He smiled broadly at me because his first post had the support of the curator team.

Compress_20220703_104633_3952.jpg
We learned while he was cooking water with firewood for sale. It is my father's bussiness now.

This is what makes him more excited to learn steemit. He was more enthusiastic than before.

He started asking more about how to make a steemit post. Then I suggested making a diary game in one of the communities. Unfortunately I wasn't active on SteemAlive at that time. So I asked him to make a post where I used to make a diarygame and make mandatory photos to become a verified member.

In the future I will invite him to be an active participant here. Based on the experience, this is one of the community that cares for others. I love it.

Youthful spirit. I thought the spirit was extraordinary. A few days later he even came to my house specifically to learn steemit. So enthusiastic he wants to be an active user on Steemit.

Compress_20220703_143920_0350.jpg
this is a photo when my brother visited my house, specifically to learn steemit.we studied at the edge of the rice field at the end of the alley in front of my house while accompanying my youngest to play

Compress_20220703_144702_2116.jpg
my youngest want to play bycicle

CONCLUTION

Giving equals getting. By guiding new users I get a new experience on steemit. Gaining knowledge by studying other users' posts. Usually I just read and comment, now I'm also starting to make it a guideline to improve the quality of my posts.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Is good you told your brother about steemit. With time he will do more you can read more on the right tag on @steemalive blog.

thank you for your support to me in developing steemit. I will try to do it

You really made a good choice by telling your brother about this our platform called steemit I appreciate your good efforts about this our platform continue your good work ok @dhafwa

Ofcourse I wlill do it. I love this community.
By the way, what anything can be posted here? I still don't really understand this community because I just joined here

Contact @focusnow or other moderators to tell you more about the community or you can visit the pinned posts.

Ok. Thanks. The best information for me


Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
Curated By - @patjewell
Curation Team - The7up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64057.95
ETH 3104.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90