The diary game||20th January, 2020|| Discipline paying off.

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Dear Diary, I slept by some minutes to 1am last night and woke by past 7am this morning. Infact I was so groggy when I awoke but then bills must be paid.

I hurriedly took my warm water and lemon drink, started making breakfast and lunch which was rice and beans with fish stew. I also had to give the sweet bunch their cereal of golden morn and get them ready for school.

Before I forget, my onion-sugar syrup, I think it worked because my son was very much better this morning. I am so happy I saved money that I would have otherwise used in buying drugs.

On getting to work, that reason that got me sad yesterday, brought me happiness today. The person just marched up to me and gave me bananas. Oh! The joy of dinner. Don't forget that I am on a diet. This year, there must be a change. Infact someone actually told me I am slimmer. Enough of procrastinating!

Anyway, work was uneventful with the normal drudgery of the day, willing the clock hands to move faster. Like seriously, I was really feeling sleepy at work.

Alas! Closing time saw me with speed running home. I had to wait for sometime to get transportation home. I really need to learn to drive (I think I have phobia for it especially on major roads).

On getting home, I finally took the long awaited nap and felt better. I made dinner for my family while I ate my bananas and groundnuts. This dinner was sumptuous. I am really ecstatic that I have been consistent with this my weight loss challenge for sometime now. I really hope I reach my desired weight.

IMG_20210120_164722_272.jpg

I thereafter watched my favourite Television soap 'Greed & Desire' and America's new President Joe Biden's Inauguration.

I had to gist for sometime with my brother and cousins. These my people are funny and if one is not careful, keep one up until morning. Please, there is work tomorrow. I then took my honey and green tea and I am about sleeping now.

See you tomorrow diary.
I am a member of steemalive and this is my introductory post

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

Sort:  

Wow. You had a great day. I really like that your banana and groundnut. Thanks for sharing your day.

Best regards.

Thanks for your reply @sammylinks. Yeah, I really enjoyed it, moreso since someone finally noticed my effort.

Nice one madam, but this banana it's not too small for your dinner

Nice one madam, but
This banana it's not too
Small for your dinner

                 - val123


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

@val123 it's small but I am determined to lose weight so, I have to eat it with joy. Thanks for your comment.

 3 years ago 

It was a great day for you @chinma. The sleep hangover happens to me sometimes as I usually work late into the night. But as someone that is self employed, I usually find time to sleep in the afternoon. I see you are on diet. Hope everything is working out as planned. Stay healthy anf take care of your kids. Greetings from Focusnow

Yeah, it was a great day for me . I really find it sleeping early these days and I have to wake early and prepare. You are lucky to be self-employed. I wish you luck in your endeavors. Thanks. I really hope my diet effort pays off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25