The dairy game||Sunday 21st February, 2021

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Dear diary,

I woke up by 6am to shower and get ready to make my hair. I didn't forget to start my day with the Lord even though I cancelled going to church for the day.

I had tons of things to do and I had a very tight schedule. I couldn't even settle with what I wanted to do first.

Unfortunately for me after washing my hair around 8am and I went to meet the hairdresser, another customer was already seated.

She apologized and told me to come back later since the hair she wants to make wouldn't take time.

Well I had to do other things. I washed the bathroom and toilet and I did my laundry I couldn't do on Saturday.

I had already washed my hair courtesy of a very kind hostel mate who took it upon herself to assist me.

I still had low battery on my phone. I was barely managing it even though my roommate used it for a while. I couldn't use it when she was done.

All this has contributed to the reason why I've not taken any recent picture though I would love to.

Snapchat-1211283918.jpg
Me

The hairdresser wa done by 11am then she called me to come and make my hair which I did.

My hair took about 2 hours to be completed. I paid the hairdresser and went to my room. In that time I was dressing my hair my roommate took my phone to charge.

I didn't see the phone till late in the night. I tried cooking but my hair hurt really bad that I had to leave it for my roommate to complete.

I woke up with a splitting headache. I struggled to eat and take paracetamol to calm my ache.

I waited till evening for my roommate to come back with my phone. When she did and I checked my battery percentage it was less than 50 percent.

I wasn't happy about it though I accepted it like that. I was certain that I'd go out the next day to charge my phone by myself.

I prepared dinner for everyone with the exception of myself. I had my night bath and slept off.

I'm a member of team @steemalive and this is me

❤️❤️❤️❤️
Becky

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

Sort:  

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a Country representative [Uganda] and a member of the steemPOD team. We are curating using the Steemcurator04 curator account to support Steemians in the Africa region.

Participate in the various contests on Steemit to maximize your rewards alongside spreading the word about steemit on your various social media platforms.

Always follow @steemitblog for updates on steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00