The Diary game: Turning my morning activities into prayer | (#all4one)100% pay for @steemalive By @barnabie 30th Jan, 2022

in SteemAlive3 years ago
Hello everyone, I welcome you all to my diary post, trust we all are feeling better this time around.

As those who have been visiting my blog post shouldn't be aware that I barely miss publishing diary post in the evening nevertheless, there got so exhausted which made me to be left out in yesterday's edition of the diary post that's why I'm here this early morning to narrate to you all how I spent yesterday's day being 30th of January, 2022 (Sunday).

Screenshot_20210429-092207~3.png
Your church Boi @barnabie

Morning activities 7:00am-12:00noob

Yesterday being Sunday I woke up at 7:57am, though our church commences at exactly 8 but since I planned not to go to church that yesterday, I decid d to sleep to stupor.

Reciting The Rosary

Recalling the lockdown period when places of worships were closed, I use to recite the rosary and carry out my church service in the house and as per, I decided to use that approach yesterday, I actually planned it.
This to my thinking, gives me much room to pray better on Sunday, y'all shouldn't get me wrong, ain't actually saying I'll stop going to church and be praying alone indoor even the bible says God is in the midst of the gathering of Two or more people.

After praises I started reciting the Rosary at 8:33am. Yesterday being Sunday, the Catholic church ought to recite the rosary on the GLORIOUS MYSTERIES which is being recited on Sundays and Wednesdays.

Snapchat-1908750749~2.jpg
The Rosary I recited

On a normal day, it takes me 21-25 minutes to complete the recitation but yesterday because I was singing along, it took me over 30 minutes to complete, from 8:30am all through 9:05am.

Mini mass service

Yes, I carried out a mass service indoors as well according to the Catholic missal

  • Note:
    Missal is a sacred book that contains all the activities to be done throughout in the Catholic church. These activities include Mass readings, (Daily readings) order of mass, (Starting to ending of church service) feast of the martyrs/saints (memorial or rememberance of saints who died) and much more.

Screenshot_20220131-074801.png
Screenshot of the Imissal app which I carried out the mass service

So I said the order of mass as such a priest/leader does nevertheless, I omitted some sections such as the offering, The Liturgy Of The Eucharist and others.

  • Note also:
    Liturgy of the eucharist refers to the section or period during the mass (church service) in which the minister (this could be either the Roman Catholic deacon, Priest or Bishop only, neither a Catechist) turns water in the blood of Jesus Christ and bread into the body of Jesus Christ.

The mini mass which i started at 9:38am lasted about half an hour, some of the activities I carried out we're, readings from the Bible and other important prayers which are done on Sundays.

Fellow steemians, that is how I spent my morning section of the day.
Thanks for reading
Cc:
@focusnow
@steemalive
@steem-alive
@barnabie

Best wishes to us all for the week

Sort:  

Wow, it’s always good to pray to the lord and also never miss service. I’m glad you shared this with us🤗

Appreciate your coming through ma'am ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59232.58
ETH 2523.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47