The Diary Game|Happy weekend, Visiting an aquarium| (#all4one) | 100% pay for @steemalive| #club5050|By @barnabie 29th-01-2022.

in SteemAlive3 years ago
Greetings...Hsppy weekend dear every member of #Steemit in #steemalive community, hope you all are doing well and safe 🙏.

It's evening again, that period of the day day we look forward in publishing the diary post. In today's edition too I refused to be left out, continue reading as I walk you through my day.

Screenshot_20220129-200104~2.png
Edited on Flyer maker app by @barnabie

Morning activities

Thank God is weekend. I woke up today at 7:30am. I never prayed immediately I woke up, was still laying on the bed meditating.
After a while, I had my prayers/devotion for the morning.

During today's morning devotion as I've been doing every morning, I read from the Bible book of :

Ephesians 2:8

"For by grace are ye saved through faith; and that not of yourselves: it is the gift of God:"

After reading from the Bible, I prayed again then was done with the devotion.

Brushing my mouth/breakfast

I brushed my mouth and had a bath at once with slightly warm water after I was done with the devotion.
I then sat down to have quality time with my phone as I've been doing lately afterall today is sanitation meanwhile I've done all the possible sanitation so I had no option than to shun the cold weather outside and chill indoor with my phone.

Just then I remembered that I couldn't finish yesterday's rice quikie, I rushed and got hold of the pot, opened it and discover some rice...lobatan😅.

After 1½ minutes of warming it I placed it in the pot on the same table which I use to read, I never mind . It wasn't much, I finished eating and continued on my phone.

From then, I never did anything worth mentioning till noon, was just indoors .

Afternoon activities 12:00pm-down

At around 2 when I returned from my brother's house, I decided to go to one of my neighbor's compound who keeps or can I use the word "rears" crocodiles.
This is my first experience with live crocodiles otherwise I've been seeing them only in movies.

Getting to crocodiles place

Screenshot_20220129-195344.png
The crocodiles feeding
We got to the place and it was so quiet as though no hostile animal is there untill we approached the cage, I saw two crocodiles inside with another animal similar to those young crocodiles, I was told the name but I forgot it immediately 😅.

I watched also how the guy fed them with frozen fishes thereafter he made water pour inside so they can swim.

During the feeding, I was able to convince myself that all what I've been watching in movies about crocodiles isn't lies, I watched carefully how it grabbs a fish and swallow in seconds.
It was a pleasure spending time there though.

Taking a nap

I later got back home and past 3 then I decided to take a nap. I don't know if today's nap as well turned into deep sleep but all I know is that, I woke up at 14 minutes after 4.

As of the time of writing this post, the time is 8:21pm and I'm yet to bath and eat for the night, though I've finished cooking but hoping to eat after publishing this post.
Thank you all.

Cc:
@focusnow
@ijelady
@steemalive
@steem-alive

God bless our weekend

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You really had great day, next time I will love to watch you and your friend feed the crocodile, hahahaha

😅😅 sure I'll .
Thanks a lot for coming through ma, you always have time to stop by despite your much schedules.

You're indirectly making Steemit a more better stuff to many , I must confess.
Thank you big ❤️

 3 years ago 

Interesting one..
Wow...I was just wondering the main purpose why your friend would choose to rear crocodile out of all the domestic animals he knows...😅 Anyways he has his choice.

Thanks for updating us how you spent your day. We keep winning.

I appreciate your coming through.
Thank you big sir

 3 years ago 

Hi @barnabie,

Thank you for posting in Steemalive community.I really enjoyed ready your diary game post.You had a fruitful day in my own opinion.

I would love to see a crocodile farm,to see how that are fed and to observe then first hand.I never knew people rear crocodile here in Nigeria.

Of course they do.

Thank you so well sir, for coming through

 3 years ago 

The first time I saw crocodile was when these Native medicine sellers were displaying their magical power with it and some pythons. Did you try touching the crocodile? Does he rear them for sale?
It's interesting seeing the picture of this reptile. You had a great day thanks @barbabie for sharing your day's Activities with us

Tried to touch? At least no nah, sir ahg 😁.
I shouldn't dare.

Thanks so much for visiting my blog post

 3 years ago 

You are welcome. But some times it is good to experiment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59185.02
ETH 2522.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47