The diary game| Happy Birthday To Me 🙏 13-09-2021 By @barnabiesteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive3 years ago
A cheery hello...to every steemit member reading me now . Trust y'alls day went well, as for me it's super dope as today is my born day .

I kindly request you all's permission to narrate how I spent the day.

MORNING

As early as 6:30am my alam woke me up geez that was too early (as if I wasn't the one that set it thus) bcuz then i was still snoring 😴😄 as a Birthday celebrant Na, chillll 😋😃. I quickly snooze that sh**t and continue my sleep till when momma's call rewoke me at 7:00am. Huh, can't ignore this one ♥️

I picked the call and the first set of words I received were "May all your prayers be answered". After almost 20 minutes of prayer, the woman ended with "happy birthday". I will leave how emotional I felt to you reading this to imagine .

It was then 7:27 am, i went on my knees and gave thanks to the almighty Jah for yet another opportunity of witnessing today's light, (as I always do), and above all witnessing a new year in my life. I felt God's presence as rain started dripping after few minutes of my prayer which made me to remain indoor .

I wasn't surprised when I opened my Facebook account and saw bunch of inbox messages and notifications of people's tags about my birthday, hum😳 the boy almost shed tears mæn, was like do I really deserve this .
iMarkup_20210913_195524.jpg

I never replied any message nor comment on any post yet, then I moved to my WhatsApp where I saw even more than what's on Facebook. Among the numerous messages , the one which I choose to open was that of my able Port Harcourt city coordinator, Sir 🙌@prolee🧘‍♂️🤞.

Everyone is aware that he has been and is still the best and as per, he sent me 4 steem as birthday gift; Yes! It's that much dope 😍😋.
iMarkup_20210913_195214.jpg

AFTERNOON

I continued on my social media accounts till 11 o'clock when I started preparing breakfast for myself. It took me roughly 30 minutes before I finished cooking my jelllof rice.
iMarkup_20210913_195122.jpg

From thence, calls, text messages and social media notifications keeps popping. Other category where I got birthday wishes if from my bank, MOBROG survey, Swagbucks and lots of others.

EVENING

I've been indoor as rain continue dripping till the hour of 7:30pm when I got a call from my elder brother that I should get ready for outing all bills on him, tell me that's too sweet? For those of us with elder brothers ....😋😋😎🤠
iMarkup_20210913_195409.jpg

As of the time of publishing this diary, I'm patiently waiting for him as he's already on the way. Hoping to have the best and be back soon due to the curfew in this area as a good citizen of the country 😂😄

Happy birthday to @barnabie.
On a very important note, my birthday wishes won't be complete in the absent of sir,mentor and boss @focusnow & @kingcent🙄

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME🙏

Sort:  

Happy birthday brotherly, this really show that you're are loved by a lot of people, hope you enjoyed yourself.

Yes I did .
Thank you so much sir

I can sense the joy you have today that you said is your birthday. I also observed that your friends are happy with you. For my part, one Bible account that comes to my mind that I would want you to read and meditate on is - Ecclesiastes Chapter 7:1,2.
Thanks,
From,
@johanjahb.

 3 years ago (edited)

I've read your quoted verses of the Bible sir, it goes thus:

" 1. A good name is better than precious ointment; and the day of death than the day of one's birth.
2 It is better to go to the house of mourning, than to go to the house of feasting: for that is the end of all men; and the living will lay it to his heart.

But I think the Bible does not totally condemned the compared, it only started that " it is better than".

For instance, if someone compares me to you, that you are better in thinking than me that doesn't mean the person disqualified me..

Thank you very much sir 🙏, your quotes verses is highly considered

 3 years ago 

Happy birthday @barnabie, more blessed years ahead of you. More strength to your hustling muscles. Enjoy your years, @prolee cares. Keep posting good contents.

 3 years ago 

It's a good thing to give thanks to God for an additional year and abundant blessings to your life. Happy birthday @barnabie may your achievements be great this year.
#twopercent #cameroon

Thanks a lot dearest ❤️
Really appreciate you

Nice write up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05