[Netflix] Ratched - Season 1 Review

I usually avoid watching the female lead content on Netflix because most of the time it is exaggerated SJW content. And very of those movies or TV series are exception of that. But this time I wanted to check out Sarah Paulson's Ratched. I realized it is pretty good content.

Like it is based on the Nurse's life shown in short. And it seems like she is one of the strong character without the SJW exaggeration in there. So let's discuss this TV series.


netflix.jpg

Source : netflix


Story


What you will see in this drama thriller is that you would watch the story of the nurse. And how she is finding her way out of most of the problems in life. I have realized that some of the good stories are said from the pain and this seems like one such type of TV show. I'd not spoil much for you but this nurse would definitely get you in depth of this character.


Is it Binge worthy?


I watched it in one shot considering there are very few episodes and it seems to cover very big story in short amount of time. Something like that makes it binge worthy. And also the character would make you like it's progress too. I kind of liked the lead role and so I'd say it is form of binge worthy. How much I can't say for sure but it's a good for some people who like something random to watch.


Conclusion


Though not my type of the content considering it's not horror or scifi but for change I decided to try something new and I am glad because it's something different and it shows some of the slices of human emotion and manipulation and the overall tragedy that happens around most of us.

If you are into drama thriller type of the content then definitely check out the Ratched. It's one good random TV show that I checked out.

Sort:  

usually avoid watching the female lead content on Netflix because most of the time it is exaggerated SJW content.

you are not wrong about that. They can't get enough of that over on Netflix

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73