You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Favorite sports films: American football

ALL FANTASTIC FILMS. Love the remember the titans. Always reminds me of Ain't no mountain high enough AND DENZEL IS GOATED IN THAT FILM. Blind Side also fantastic with Sandra Bullock's excellent performance. On par with Pacino's performance in Any Given Sunday

Sort:  

just out of curiosity, are you also a fan of football? I would like to hear how people that aren't fans feel about these movies because like i said in the article, I don't think it is necessary to like or even understand that sport to like these movies.

Like I am not really a fan of NFL. I know a few players here and there as my degree is in sport so I know a bit but 100% these films are great regardless of your knowledge/lack of knowledge of the sport. As I mention in my review of "Making their Mark", it is fantastic for Australian football lovers but I would love to see what people think outside of Australia and gives very good insight to how the sport conducts itself.

sounds good. I know very little about Australian football so I might be the perfect test audience for this little experiment. I'll get it today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66181.33
ETH 2700.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88