WEEKLY REPORT: Steem Representative 31.05.2023

in Steem POD Team11 months ago

image.png

Hello! It's been two weeks since my last report and I think it's important to let everyone know what I've been up to.

Encouragement of authors

Currently, I only run one WOX Travel Contest. I have suspended the competition dedicated to pets due to a decrease in the number of participants.

Thinking about the role of STEEM Representative for this platform, I believe that we should create quality content ourselves (as far as we can), motivate others to do it, promote STEEM in all ways available to us, etc. We all understand that contests are good for Steemit. But in my opinion, not all of them encourage the creation of good, thorough posts. In the case of the WOX Travel Contest, I believe that some of the posts created within it are very good and readers enjoy reading them. For example, this post, this one, and this one.

Therefore, I will continue to host the WOX Travel Contest.

Another project of mine, the purpose of which is to show authors that their efforts are noticed and read, is the WOX Community Blogosphere Magazine. I understand that this journal actually has a small readership and even fewer people actually follow the links to featured posts. However, when an author's post, in which he has invested effort to create something for the reader, ends up in a magazine, it is a kind of recognition for him that he has not done it in vain. Maybe this will encourage him to continue to write good content posts, instead of images and two sentences.

I purposely made it a magazine, not a contest, so that the authors would not write specifically to receive a reward, but to write for the readers, and I would notice their posts later.



STEEM Promotion

Unfortunately, I have some bad news here.

I've raised funds twice for paid Instagram content promotion related to STEEM investments. Originally I promoted the post, but this time I wanted to promote Reels. Unfortunately, my Reels have not been moderated and as a result, I can no longer order targeted advertising.

There are other unofficial methods of paid promotion that guarantee a certain number of new followers. But I believe that these are "dead" followers, which will not be of any use. So, until I have new ideas, I'll just create new content and build the account organically (but it's a long way to go).

The general statistics of the Instagram account for a period of two weeks look like this:

image.png

I managed to get 3 new followers. Large negative percentages are explained by the fact that in the previous period there was targeted advertising, which gave a large reach.

The general statistics of the Twitter account for a period of one week (I don't know how to get statistics for two weeks) look like this:

image.png

image.png

In two weeks I managed to get 10 new followers.



Other Activities

And briefly about other things I do:

  • I am a curator in the Millionaire team.

  • I am a moderator in the WORLD OF XPILAR community. There's a lot of behind-the-scenes work hidden in that short sentence: talking to authors, checking their social media accounts to make sure they're real people, checking posts for plagiarism and AI, and more.

  • I am part of the @wox-helpfund team. We hope to announce another support act soon.



Power Up

I'm continuing to build my account and hope it inspires someone to follow the same path. My SP is currently 30,977.60. Growth for 4 weeks:

30,977.60 - 29,036.4 = 1941,2 SP



Thank you, I hope with your support and our joint work sooner or later we will make STEEM attractive again for investment and new developments.

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies. The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
Let's grow this community together. Join and subscribe here.👇

Steem For Ladies

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies

(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78