CLUB75||Weekly Country Representative/ Greeter's Report (week ending 8th August, 2022) BY @NGOENYI

in Steem POD Team2 years ago (edited)

IMG-20220805-WA0015.jpg

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Greetings dear team and welcome to another week which is the second week of my return as a country representative for Nigeria. The period of my report is indicated at the title section.

All the activities I carried on in my capacity as a representative include

Greeter's And Curation Report In Newcomers community Achievement program

  • Reviewing newcomers achievement posts in the newcomers community and verifying them. In the last 7 days, I was able to review and verify 19 publications.

  • I also gave corrections and suggestions where necessary on the achievement posts that didn't follow the rules in the community. For the past 7 days, I was able to give guidience and corrections on 3 achievements. I am waiting for their response.

  • As a Curator with steemcurator03, I also curated those verified achievement tasks in newcommers community. Foe the past 7 days, I was able to curate 14 publications out of the ones I verified. The reasons why others did receive support is because,

✓ 2 out of those publications were already expired before verification and there was no active publication to give a catch up vote. One out of this two was not in any club. But I left a comment under their post as to why they weren't curated

✓ others were either inactive in other communities or not I'm any club. I also left them with comments so that they can do the needful.

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Admin/Founder of Steemkids community

As an admin of steemkids community, this past week was a busy one. As a community selected to host engagement challenge, I hosted the week 4 contest as well as the summary of week 3.

Cover Image
Autor
Post link
@steemkidssSummary 👉Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W3: Review Any Fun Spot/Play Ground/Play Park/Beach That The Kids Love To Visit In Your City
@steemkidssSteemit Engagement Challenge S3-W4:Childhood or adulthood, which do you prefer?

I also joined in reviewing publications so that the work will be easier for us all. I was able to review 21 publications.

I also guide and direct other affairs in the community like curation with the communities curation account which I personally handle. Below is the statistics of that account

Number of upvotes in the past 7 days157 on 108 accounts
Voting CSI12.5
Effective steempower87,948.53 SP, 33,787.95 owned ** and 54,160.59 delegated**
Reputation17.711

I ensure that I use the account for curation as soon as it is recharged and I use it to support publications in the community unless the manner is left and there is no more publications to be supported in the community.

I also update our projects especially the general ones. I have introducedsteemkids notice board where I included all important publications that kept the pinned massages in the community too busy.

cover image
Autor
Post link
@steemkidssNotice Board✍️:Find How To Join Us Officially, Kids Verification, Age Eligibility And So On Here
  • For booming support, 8 publications are submitted on a daily basis. But I don't do the selection alone. I had shared the responsibility to all moderators in the community. We all have days we select publications and drop at our mod group from where I review them all before dropping them at the spreadsheet. This has enabled us to ensure that no one abuses the support and that no user is selected more than twice a week.
  • My delegation to the winner of steemkids skids-coner project is 1000sp to @leyxi209. Other volunteers have also made their delegation and they are @patjewell and @chiabertrand.

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

As Co-admin In Steem4Nigeria community

I have launched a club status ranking project in that community to encourage Nigerians to powerup their earnings and build their steempowers so that they can be able to support other. Most of the Nigerians are doing great by building their steempowers. The list of all the clubdolphins in Nigeria are in the post I made about it and most Nigerians expressed their joy and happiness at reading that publication. They were encouraged by it.

Cover Image
Autor
Post link
@ngoenyiSteemgrowth:Nigeria Club Dolphins 🐬 by Ranking (#nigeriaclubdolphins)

This project is running alongside other two projects which I started last week which are aimed at encouraging powerup and activeness.

I promised to delegate some part of my steempowers to at least 2 newbies each month and I have started already. I have delegated 1000sp to 2 newbies in the person of @akareen and @obasuyi-stephen.

  • As a representative of Nigeria and an admin in Steem4Nigeria community, I have printed a t-shirt that will help me represent steemit in my country and thus keep promoting steem to all around me and that cost me 34.6 steem.
IMG_20220805_135457_192.jpgIMG_20220805_135104_219.jpg

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

As An African Representative For Steemwomens club community

I have encouraged the African women through zoom meeting which we held on Saturday, 6th August, 2022.

image.png
one of the screenshots of the meeting with the African women

I was able to submit their publications for booming support and for the past 7 days, I submitted 15 publications. I also regularly encourage the African women to remain active. One of the ways I do that is by chatting them up in our groups and on personal chats. I have been been able encourage at least 2 to return to activity in the community and steemit at large.

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Activities On My Personal Account

I have remained active despite my other responsibilities, publishing content and supporting users. I will present my activities in the table below

ActivitiesDetails
Powerup166.436 steem
Steempower47,707.820sp
DelegationOutgoing 17,051.56sp
Reputation76.031
Upvotes224 on 146 accounts in the last 7 days
Voting CSI17.6
Club Status75
Number of publications in the last 7 days4
Engagement Challenge2

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Next Week plans

  • Along with other CRs in Steem4Nigeria community, we have plans to always support the newbies that are Nigerians by delegating to them. This will surely encourage them. This will continue even in the coming week

  • The educate newbies on how to make quality publications. Along with @reminiscence and @fredquantum, we have decided to create a telegram group where we can invite them whenever they join steemit to receive further instructions. The group has been created by @reminiscence.

  • To have a physical meetup with the CRs in my city of residence as well as have a zoom meeting with all other CRs in Nigeria to discuss a way forward as representatives.

  • Other plans will be made known in my next report.

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Conclusion

I am grateful to the steemit team for granting me the previllage of presenting the reports of my activities as a CR For Nigeria and for all the supports they give us in Nigeria.

I will keep doing my best in my capacity to assist my fellow Nigerians, promote steem in my country and to remain active as a user

My only challenge is the finance to renew my office rent which will be due by October this year. This office is very important as it is a place where anyone is directed to in my city of residence. In my country, any online platform without a physical location is considered as scam. That office as serves as a.ln evidence that steemit is real and most steemians visit from time to time for directions and guidance. Even old steemians use there for meetup. It is very important to us. But if I can't meet up with the renewal of the rent which is 1385 steem for one year rent, then I will consider operating from my house.

From @ngoenyi,
CR for Nigeria

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

 2 years ago 

Well done on a great report.
You are a real busy body here on Steemit.
Fingers cross that you get the money for the rental of the Steemit office.🤞🏻

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot dear Sis.

i would like to join your discord for more learning

actually we start 1st node from pak can you please visit @stmapak.wit or

our wit announcement

We are very happy on this report ma..job welldone

Well done ma for working round the clock to make sure the Nigerian community in particular is properly represented.

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear. You are also doing great. I appreciate your kind words. It makes me do more

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85