Nigeria CR weekly report by @focusnow for the week which ended on 3/10/2021.

in Steem POD Team3 years ago

steem 3.jpg
image.png

Introduction

The just ended and its time to make my report for my activities as a country representative. The week is always full of events from mentorship classes, to campaigns and then to supporting newbies. So here is my activities for the week that ended on 3rd October 2021

image.png

SteemRoad show day 9

The roadshow project initiated by me continues to gain momentum across the cities participating in it. I as the project initiator always take the lead in my city Aba to see to it that promoters are motivated to be more productive in our outreach programs. So I participated in the day 9 of the roadshow which took place at Pound road by Aba-Owerri Road. This place is know for heavy pedestrian traffic and it was so crucial that this place was chosen. As usual, I made the effort to contact lots of passersby and quite a number stopped by to give us some listening ear. I was able to sign up at least 3 persons during the road show. One of them completed his achievement 1 post before we left. Here is a more detailed report about the roadshow activity:


image.png
Day 9 (Tuesday 24/9/2021) of the Aba Steem Road was really amazing. Here is how it went

image.png

2. Printing the Steem Business card for @ngoenyi

@ngoenyi came down to our city to get some stuffs done. Part of her reason for the visit was to collect her own customized Steem Business card. As a top promoter, people do ask for her contacts. So she would need the business card to market steem the same time she is giving her contacts to people. I customized the card with her details and printed a total of 120 cards. She happily took delivery of the cards and returned to Uyo.


image.png


image.png

image.png

3. Assisting a Newbie @feyol55 Qualify for the academy

Although this falls under my activity as a promoter of the academy, its still part of what took my time within the week. Because of the interest and level of commitment by @feyol55, I took my time to personally mentor this recruit of mine and assist him to reach the minimum requirements to participate in cryptoacademy. Apart from giving him community support and mentorship, I personally sent him 84 Steem to make up his earned steem to get to 150 steem. With this, he is my first student to qualify for the academy. He is working on his first post from the 10 fixed academy courses.


image.png
Helping @feyol55 with some steem loan to fastrack his progress

image.png

4. Hitting 6k SP after powering up 671 Steem

Every 2 weeks, I try to swap some SBD and power up to build my SP. this week, I was able to swap some SBD and got 671 steem which I powered up. With this, I have achieved 6000 SP. Its some steady progress. I have plans to continue powering up within every 14 day circle so as to help our curation power and that of the community to grow. Here is the post where I did the power up:


image.png
Powering up pays. 761 Steem Powered up to Achieve 6k Sp. SteemAlive beneficiary 10%

image.png

5. Ongoing Mentorship

The center at Aba is a place of busy mentorship activity. The team headed by me runs the center everyday except Sundays. Both newbies and old members walk in everyday to receive some kind of support or get answers to their questions. I appreciate the efforts of @samuel20 and @ninapenda who help to ensure the steady supply of any kind of assistance needed by newbies.

image.png

Work for the current Week/Conclusion

Here is my plan for the week as usual:

  • Tuesday 5/10/2021: Steem Road Show day 10
  • Wednesday 6/10/2021: Mentorship classes online
  • Friday 8/10/2021: Steem Road Show day 11
  • Saturday 9/10/2021: Physical training at the office

A big shout out to my fellow country reps @ngoenyi, @whitestallion, @bright-obias As we all work hard to push Nigerian Steemians to the top. Thank you everyone

@steemcurator01 This is my weekly report.

Sort:  

Hi @focusnow,

You have made a comprehensive report of your activities over the past week.They were all aimed and positioned to promote Steemit.

The road show has almost made every street in Aba to know about Steemit,that's a right step in the right direction.It would be nice if the people we meet in the course of the roadshow can come to the training center for live seminars every Saturday.

Continue to promote Steemit in Nigeria!!.

Work in progress,I appreciate the work you all are doing to make Steemit a household name n Nigeria I will do my best to support the promotion of Steemit, thank you @focusnow for this detailed report

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86