Weekly Report As Cameroon Country Representative From July 25/07/22 to July 31/07/22

in Steem POD Team2 years ago (edited)


20220801_223210.jpg
background Image edited via Pixelap



Introduction

It's an honor to be selected as a country representative for Cameroon and with this role, I won't take it for granted or as an advantage but I will instead take it as a challenge so that I will live to full fill all my duties and responsibilities as a country representative for my beloved country Cameroon. So, this will be my very first report as a country representative and I will be giving my report on the activities carried out during the past 7-days of the week

During the past 7-days, that is from July 25th to July 31th, I have had the opportunity to perform the following activities to the best of my ability

My Power Up Activities


Screenshot_20220801-132014.jpg
Screenshot taken from my wallet

I always ensure that I power up so that I can keep maintaining my club75 status and I always carry out this activity on weekly basis. So during this last 7-days, I powered up 100 STEEM so that I can keep maintaining my club75 y


Mentorship And Recruitment Of A Newbie


Link to her Introduction

During the last 7-days, as a country representative, one of my role is to promote and recruit Steemians into this platform if we have the chance. I had the chance to visit @wirngo last week which I came in contact with this her neighbor and then explain alot about this platform which got her interested and I emmidiately registered her then together with wirngo, we guided in written her introduction post. Here is the link, Achievement1 by @gimbia :My Introductory post. Right now, I'm still mentoring her and guiding her and I'm glad she is doing great as of now. But atleast I'm glad we both speak English



I have been mentoring @meethussnain since from the day he created his Introduction post and I have still continued to mentor him right till now though I fine it very difficult because he is from Pakistan.

Screenshot_20220801-204542.jpgScreenshot_20220801-204634.jpg
Screenshot_20220801-210216.jpgScreenshot_20220801-210242.jpg

One thing I love about him is that he is really determine and always ask me alot of questions. At times we do voice calls and voice recording so that I can explain to him his difficulties and weak points in Steemit since he is still a new user and barely knows nothing about steemit though he is seriously improving every day. I'm glad that event-horizon have recently published a post here about mentoring Steemians in her country. So I have encouraged @meethussnain to make sure she attend the mentorship since they are in thesame country


My Support Guidelines for My Community Members

We where still chosen to work with steemcurator05 account during the month of August in supporting Steemians who publishes articles under the categories FINANCE and TECHNOLOGY. So our team had come up with a general tag to be used which is Fintech. With the love and concern I have for my Cameroonian Steemians, I had to create a post so that I could give them guidelines so that they could work In accordance with our rules. I have also been encouraging them to write and published articles under the Fintech tag. Here is the guidelines I published yesterday for them : Guide Lines For Quality Control Team [Finance And Technology] For The Month Of AUGUST By @chiabertrand | Supporting #burnsteem25||



My Activities As Steemkidss MOD

During the last 7-days, I was also very active in steemkidss community as I did a great job in reviewing so many articles by checking them most especially for steemexclusive, club status, plagiarism and BOT Free. I did review a total of 33 articles which where all 100% unique. You can read my report here : My Weekly Report/Activities As a Moderator In #Steemkids Community By @chiabertrand |23/07/2022 to 30/07/2022 | 10% To steemkidss


My Engagement Activities

During the past 7-days, I have been very active in writing articles and also commenting. I have published a total of 12 articles which two comes from the engagement challenge contest last week. The other articles are mostly diary games and other very important articles.



Conclusion

I have come to the conclusion of my report activities during the last 7-days as a country representative for Cameroon. This was my first report and I hope that I will keep improving as days are going and keep helping and supporting everyone in this platform in one way or the other

Sort:  

@chiabertrand Your first report as CR of steem-Cameroon is so amazing .Keep up 👌

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear @wirngo for the appreciation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13