My Leh Ladakh Journey : Episode 1 | About Leh City |club100 |

in Steemit Travel2 years ago

Hello everyone!
I was not active from few days as because I was on a trip to Leh Ladakh in my country. It was trip of around 7 days and I am very excited to tell you about my trip.

20220825_051707.jpg

Image edited by PixelLab

I want to tell you that I have visited a lot of places and experienced a lot of great things and I will share you with all details about my trip. So, Let's start the first episode of my journey.


I have already booked my flight ticket a month ago and I have decided to go on this trip with my elder brother. There was a ticket of dated 17th August and timing of the flight was 10:15 AM.

Actually, The Airport was in another city named Delhi and I love in Agra. That Airport name is 'Indira Gandhi International Airport' and It is around 180 kilometres away from my home.

That's why, I packed all important things and left my home on 16th night at 11 PM as I have to go to that city and I went to that city by train. I reached train station of that city the morning of 17th august at around 5 AM. After that, I went to airport by metro.

IMG20220816231747.jpg

Photo of the train captured at around 11:30 PM on 16th August
What3words Location

I reached airport at around 8 AM in the morning and then, I did all formalities like showing some id proofs and as My flight was after 2 hours.

So, I did breakfast on the airport and spend sometime there and after that, I took boarding pass and reached my flight at 10 AM. I also clicked some photos at the time of reaching flight.

IMG_20220817_082837.jpg

Boarding Pass

IMG-20220817-WA0024.jpg

Photo clicked when I was about to enter into flight
What3words Location

I have also clicked some amazing photos when the flight was above the sky and there was an amazing view. Actually, I want to tell you that Leh Ladakh is famous for amazing mountains, rivers and lakes and views.

photogrid.photocollagemaker.photoeditor.squarepic_2022824232742790.png

Photo clicked in the flight

Leh is the capital of Ladakh and I reached Leh city airport at around 12 PM and then I left that airport after collecting my luggage and then, I took a taxi and then reached my hotel.

We checked in there and then, We headed towards our room and then had rest. Actually, Let me tell you something about Leh city. This city is at high altitude and there is low oxygen level.

Hence, It is recommended to rest in leh city for around 2 days so that We get used to the oxygen level of that city and tourist can only go after 2 days to visit some high altitude places in Ladakh.

So, After reaching that hotel, We had lunch. Then, We were tired. So, Me and my brother slept after having lunch and there was cold (around 5°C).

photogrid.photocollagemaker.photoeditor.squarepic_2022824232930319.png

My hotel room
What3words Location

My hotel name was Smanla Guest House and The price of one night stay in that guest house was INR 3000 (160 Steem) including breakfast and dinner.

We get up at around 7 PM in evening and then as It is suggested to rest for sometime. So, We just went to terrace and saw the awesome view of that place as It was surrounded by mountains, trees and amazing sky.

After that, I went to nearby mobile shop and purchased a prepaid sim card as My sim card had no network and I've to purchase new one and then, I have called my parents and friends and told them that I have reached and gave them my new number.

We had lunch at around 9 PM in the hotel and then, I went outside my hotel and walked for some distance around my hotel and saw some more places there.

Then, I scrolled Instagram and WhatsApp for sometime and talked to my friends for sometime and then, I slept at around 11 PM.


That's all about Episode 1 of my journey. As this journey was of 7 days and there are more episodes coming. So Stay Tuned.


Regards,
@sachin08

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing posts, improve the quality of your posts and stay original.

Plagiarism freeYES
SteemexclusiveYES
Club100YES
Verified userYES
free botsYES
Voting CSI24.6
Rating6-10

Have a nice day!

 2 years ago 

I did not know this airline I hope you fly well

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.46
ETH 2656.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81