A visit to K-Movies Festival

in Steemit Travel2 years ago

IMG-20221202-WA0004.jpg

I am @rumman
From #Bangladesh

Hello all the steemians of this community. Hope you all are having a wonderful time. Last day I visited Korean movie festival which was held in Chittagong theater institute.

IMG-20221203-WA0002.jpg

with organizer

Korean people are enriched with their culture. Now a days Korean film has got huge popularity all over the world. One of the main reason of this they are trying to picturize their culture to all over the world.

IMG-20221203-WA0001.jpg

Korean tourist spot

Every year Korean embassy organizes a movie fest in Chittagong. This year they broadcast 5 movies. These are-
1) Escape from Mogadishu
2) The Dude in me
3) The Battle of Jangsari
4) The Age of Shadows
5) Underdog (animation movie)

From all of these movies I saw Escape from Mogadishu and The Dude in me.

received_1091340868219394.jpeg

Watching Movie

Escape from Mogadishu is based on real event in capital of Somalia. It was a award winning film.

The Dude in me is a comedy movie was released lin 2019. It was directed by a famous director name Kang Hoy-jin.

IMG_20221202_155343.jpg

Food I tested

There I have enjoyed some food. These are the restaurant of Bangladesh but they serve some Korean food. One of the most popular Korean food Ramen was served from a restaurant name Da Signature. I have tasted their ramen. There was Korean noddles, black mushroom, chicken, egg, and spice paste.

IMG-20221203-WA0000.jpg

Using chopsticks

The ramen was too spicy. I also tried Nachos and topa from them. I have learnt to use chopsticks to eat food.
There was more 3 restaurants. One of them was Tangsa cafe. This restaurant made tribal food. Another 2 restaurants served general Bangladeshi food.

IMG-20221203-WA0003.jpg

Food gallery

I returned home at 9pm. I enjoyed the fest very much. I hope this types of different cultural festival will help us to enrich our culture.

Thanks for reading my post

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hey rumman!!! How great you saw a Korean movie. It's such a nice way to learn about new cultures from other lands. Pretty interesting publication dear friend. Keep posting content with enough quality. Best regards.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the appreciation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.40
ETH 2525.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47