THE PLACE WHERE I LIVE #1: Ballito, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa

in Steemit Travel2 years ago



Ballito - Dolphin Coast

I call it “new home”, Ballito, my new hometown which was established in 1954.

This beautiful coastal town is situated on the eastern coastline of South Africa in the Province of KwaZulu-Natal. The area is also known as the Northern Coast as it is situated +/- 40 kilometers north of the well-known City of Durban.

KwaZulu-Natal is home of the Zulu nation, the largest ethnic group of South Africa. The Zulu kingdom, once a monarchy, forms part of the democratic South Africa.

It is not strange to find the mentioning of the name Dolphin Coast for the area of Ballito by locals and tourist. This is due to the "bottlenose dolphins" which can be seen playing in the waves of the ocean.



Google maps

Facts about Ballito

AreaInformation
Area22,16 km²
Population19 234
Racial makeup 1Black African 50.6%
Racial makeup 2Whites 42 %
Racial makeup 3Indian/Asian 5.7%
Main language spokenEnglish
Time ZoneUTC+2 (SAST)
Local MunicipalityKwaDukuza
District MunicipalityiLembe

Data available 2011 from wikipedia.org

Ballito is for sure one of the best coastal towns in South Africa for permanent as well as holiday residence.

For entertainment, young and old, can choose from biking trials, breweries, nature and wildlife conversations, deep-sea fishing, microlight flights, markets, festivals and much more.



Upmarket shopping malls

With its beautiful long sandy beaches and warm waters from the Indian Ocean it is ideal for swimming, surfing, fishing, sun bathing and many more activities associated with a coastal town.

The average temperature right through the year is beautiful with winters (May to August) at +/- 22 °C°F and summers (October to February) at +/- 30 °C°F.

The word Ballito means “little ball”.

If you want to have a ball of a time on your next holiday, come to Ballito!



Sunrise at the beach

10% payout to account @hive-163291

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello @patjewell,

Thank you for sharing posts, improve the quality of your posts and stay original.

Plagiarism freeYES
SteemexclusiveYES
Club100/75/5050YES
Verified userYES
free botsYES
Voting CSI16.1%
Rating8.7/10

I can only suggest that you must have to add more photos on your post so we can enjoy more the travel story you shared.

Thank you and Have a nice day !

 2 years ago 

I am also agree. Wanted to see more photos but in general lines it's a good post to enjoy reading through. 👍🏼

 2 years ago 

Hi guys! Thank you for the great feedback.
I would have love to have place more photos but the contest rules says;
Up to 3 photos (of your own)
CC @alegnita
Original contest post;
https://steemit.com/contest/@pennsif/contest-the-place-where-i-live-1-introduction-500-trx-to-be-won

 2 years ago 

Oh I see... It was a contest... I didn't notice that it was for a contest because the contest post was not posted on the community. My apologies...

 2 years ago 

No problem.
I’ve learned from this. Next time I will make a point of it to include the contest link in my post.
Never too okd to learn 😊

 2 years ago 

I also apologize too. 😅 This is a free contest from any community and we all grateful you decided to post here in travel group. ☺️ Wish you a big success for your publication friend. We hope you to keep in contact then. Regards from my part.

 2 years ago 

The pleasure is mine! Hopefully I can get more Steemians to post in this community. Would love for you to get more publicity to help in your growth.

@loloy2020 - it will be good if you can specify which #club status a person has.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for concerning. We are constantly trying to develop our community by giving guidelines to our team members. Thanks for supporting us .

Hi, @patjewell
This post has been published in the latest edition of Steem Travel Magz. Thanks for sharing quality post with us.
❤️❤️❤️

 2 years ago 

Thank you my friend!!! 🎕
You are forever supporting me and I thank you for it. You make me feel special.
Best wishes for your magazine. May it only grow in strength!

 2 years ago 

your posts are always beautiful !!

 2 years ago 

Oh wow! Thank you for these kind words!
I thought the ice cream on the beach was great this morning but this is even better. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Great post, resteemed and upvoted on @southernafrica

 2 years ago 

Owh dear I really love your last photo..🥰😘😘. Best of luck for you 🤗

 2 years ago 

Thank you my friend!
Your visit and reply is appreciated! 🎕

Hi, my friend, I love the place where you live, Ballito, it is a beautiful tourist destination.
I would love to be there and jog or walk every morning on the shore of the beach 🌊

Thanks for sharing 😊

 2 years ago 

It is indeed a lovely place. The walkway is packed in the morning with joggers and walkers so yes, you got the right idea. (•ิ‿•ิ)
Thank you for reading and always supporting. I appreciate it.🎕

 2 years ago 

Hello, thank you for participating and being active in the Steemit Travel community ❤️

Now we need your full support to give your response to this post 👇🏼

Application For Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 3 - Steem Travel 🎉🎉🎉

Thank you very much for your time and support ✅ !!!

 2 years ago 

Done! Good luck! 🤞🏻

Loading...
 2 years ago 

I know you really like your new home! I can tell what it feels like to live near the beach 🏖️ because I live in a place like yours before. Thanks for sharing!

 2 years ago 

Oh wow! It’s great to know that you also lived by the coast. I’m sure you are missing it.
I must admit, it still feels like we are on holiday 😊

 2 years ago 

I must admit, it still feels like we are on holiday 😊

Yeah yeah 👍 you deserve to enjoy every bit of it. I'm missing it so much!!!

 2 years ago 

You can always come visit (•ิ‿•ิ)

 2 years ago 

Awwww 🥰 that'll be awesome 😎

 2 years ago 

aww such a lovely photographs ..Last one❤️❤️

 2 years ago 

Awh thank you! I have so many more but the contest rules state clearly "up to 3". (•ิ‿•ิ)
I was so tempted to place just one more.
Here it is, just for you.

IMG_8529.jpg

Ps. Thank you for engaging with my post. It is appreciated

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46