Conquering Fears | Facing a different kind of people.

in Steem Japan3 years ago

A97495F2-BD18-4745-97F2-502264E85F8B.jpeg

Good day steemit friends and also from the #steemjapan community. Hopefully, you are in good condition right now. Shout out to my friend @fabio2614 for sharing her knowledge and expertise in recommending this community #steemjapan. I heard a lot of good news coming from her about this type of community. I am @monsiou a Junior High School Teacher from the Philippines. Let me have this opportunity to share my experiences.

Being a teacher is not an easy job especially when we are in the middle of a pandemic by the way I'm teaching TLE (Technology and Livelihood Education) in our school. Since it is pandemic one of the restrictions implemented by the government is not to have a face-to-face class
that's why our school division chooses a teacher to make a module for the distance learning of the students who choose to have printed materials and I am the one who had been chosen to write for TLE and for that I am so thankful because it is a way of helping my fellow students and aside from that it will also help me enhance my skills.

But as months pass by I received a message from our head that they chose me to share my knowledge and skills about the modules in short they chose me to become the speaker in our division. When I read the memo I was shocked because I know to myself that I am not a good speaker and I have this fear to face a lot of crowds and to think this is a seminar for teachers wherein it tackles enhancing skills.

D62E6C70-9C08-4DEC-8D22-83A4CB3F2944.jpeg

And I had this thought that I want to back out for the reason that I cannot do it. The stress and anxiety that I facing every day thinking about my situation on how to deal with it. I cannot imagine myself speaking to the crowds which are also a teacher and all of them are professionals.

EA9CE234-F220-4E77-BE69-52E3BC13207C.jpeg

Luckily I decided that why not trying it why not conquering it by myself helping myself facing my fears in my life. And l was shocked with the result I told myself wow "Kaya raman diay na ko" Bisayan language when it translated to English "I can do it" and for that, I am so happy for the opportunity given to that seminar because it help me gaining my confidence in talking to a lot of crowds.

Thank you for reading my experiences on how to face my fear.

Best regards,
@monsiou

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@monsiou さん、こんにちは。

パワーアップしてもっとアップボートチャンス #club5050 タグを使う。
If you POWER UP recently,
USE #club5050 tag in your posts for EXTRA VOTE from steemcurator01/02.
Club5050 Announcement 詳しくはこちら

10月のお知らせ - October Steemit Team Upvote Support 👇
今月は、Steemitチームからサポートされることになりましたので、 #steemexclusive (Steemit限定記事)のタグを忘れずに!
長めの記事が良いそうです。
https://steemit.com/hive-161179/@japansteemit/steem-japan-community-update-9-29-2021-big-news
Post good contents and don't forget to use #steemexclusive tag

💡 Curation Guide 💡

  • Post about Japan (Japanese or English)
  • Set 10~30% reward to japansteemit
  • Follow our Curation Trail HERE
  • Delegate SP 100 SP 500 SP 1000 SP 2000 SP
  • You won't get upvotes if you are Powering Down

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63312.28
ETH 2601.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79