Rucksack

in Freewriters3 years ago

I read 'rucksack' and think backpack since that's what it is.
I have one and it's always packed ready to leave or hit the road. This way it's better for me. I grab the bag and am ready to go. My own bagpack I gave to the youngest since a schoolbag was needed and I no longer own a notebook. In exchange I use the pink old one which is good enough for me since I travel light no matter where and for how long I go. No suitcases and waiting in line for me if I can't carry it there's no point in taking it with me.
Traveling light isn't always easy because I still need more than an ID, wallet and toothbrush like my grandfather said was all one needed.
If I travel by car I check the first aid kit which contains what I need too. Medication, a pen to fight the bites of insects and so on. I have toiletpaper, wipes, water and food for on the road chocolate included to keep the good spirit. If I intend to visit someone I take presents with me. What it could be I write down on a note for if the occassion takes place. It won't be now and most likely not even this year or in the next because everything has changed, because the government finally found a way to make us stop traveling and hugging, to make us finally stay at home.
My backpack... (rucksack... rugzak) contains what I need most but I might never need it again.

The prompt is written in bold and provided by @mariannewest.

I invite you to join the freewriters on Steemit. There's a daily prompt and the only thing you need to do is writing for 5 minutes only. 5 minutes of your time is all you need and with PlaySteem it's even more fun.

CCC = #hive-166850

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Contests and giveaways are hosted by: @team-ccc, @wakeupkitty.pal, @freedomshift, @gertru, @wakeupkitty and @felixgarciap. We help the little fish grow on Steemit for nearly 4 years. Not a little fish? Don't worry. All contests/giveaways are open to anyone.

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @wakeupkitty! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @tyrnannoght
Subscribe and increase the reward for @wakeupkitty :) | For investors.

Traveling sometimes needs more than just a backpack. but just as u rightly said ' Grandpa said you only need a passport, wallet and tooth brush for traveling, he's also right too.. but it depends more on the gender that is traveling..

Nice post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28