Appics help needed

in Freewriters3 years ago

I thought with a different internet connection I could use Appics again.
So I started the app, made a photo, added a description and tags and had a hard time to add a subject (nothing changed?).

Next it turned out to be impossible to send. Some failure popped up and I have no idea what it means.
If I remember well I changed my Steemit key but it still doesn't work.

I feel kind of sad about it. Is there anyone around who can help me? You @olivia08 or someone else?

20210831_161010.jpg

Sort:  

telos huh ...

well, considering the state of maintenance on the api/rpc docs ...

but probably the same for hive . . .

telos ... as long as its not one of those kucoin-only coins i guess i'll check it out


checked it

... will check back in a few months lol

Screenshot_2021-09-01_17-54-44.png

havent , im not sure which one it was, there was some photo app that gave you upvotes , they were a witness , not akivit and i dont think it was appics ... if they moved to telos then its no use here anyway.
Its real strange how they would not simply keep both ways open since they already have the infrastructure but i guess the cryptonite tribalism goes far - it must be an american thing i cant really get around ... well i understand how it works, psychologically and stuff, the need to belong and the safety of the group with the illusion that your subculture-id is "different" , not just an iSkin to the complete same pattern of the mastersystem/norm with the prescriptions on what to wear, how to speak , who to hang with ...

as a loner its easy to observe, but really hard to imagine i would think like that myself lol ...

i think it goes back to the bear in the cave : if you're in a group , less chance of getting eaten / if you're in the center (the bossman or the promqueen) you have LEAST chance of getting eaten since all the others will get eaten first.

translating the primitive brainstem to 2021 psychology isnt really straighforward rocket science you can simply calculate

but thats not what you asked, right (here i go again lol)

giphy.gif

so in short : "no" i dont, but i think ill check out that telos chain some time later, they list a LOT of crApps ... but so does everyone its like a few months old on the exchange charts so like 90% of all tokens it might be a hit & run ... if they get it to a dollar and sell off they alraedy have a pension fund :)

and the rest can eat cake ... its been done over and over , a big part of the nasty reputation crypton has with classic people

(as if al capone used bitcoin, right ...)

heh, faceberg bought giphy, ... im gonna have to find another site now

I used it longer ago. As I understand now is no one can use it since longer (months?) which means I missed nothing and some are angry about the "soon we'll ..."
Sounds a bit like post.nl

Let me know how to enter the Telos world.
I always wondered too why not taking the profit of all sites...what will this bring Telos? Why not being a part of Hive?

All those camps claiming they are the only one, the best but if it comes to it each one of them misses something (or a lot).
Greed does it.

its a strange kind of greed though if they dont ... euhm

eat van beide walletjes ?

i know you're supposed to pick a side on steem/hive too for some reason and to me mostly b/c a lot of the downvoting crowd went over to hive i never use it , but if i found the funding and my head back to work on the game, maybe if i can dig up 5 good men the way they did valheim and chain them to a desk in the basement, then it might be worth the time posting on hive

the way things are now thats what it is , can hardly call steem a moneymaker and even so

swapping tokens for money means income, so that would leave like

i dont know 40% or something

i know in holland you're supposed to take some kind of snapshot of your crypto wallets on a specific day of the year (unless thats changed) so if the day after it dumps half in price you're screwed paying the double on the tax, kapitaaltax ipv inkomstenbelasting (if i understood all that) which is absurd, if the old man buys shares or something i dont see even belgium asking half of them each year (what would be the point after all)

if i get to it i'll let you know ... i dont see it on any of the exchanges i have leftover accounts with and kucoin once f****d me in ************ and beeep b/c

well in short they wouldnt accept a copy of my id card (which was registered with them) and insisted i used google authenticator (i lost my phone number for that one due to more belgian circumstances) so i lost the whole account

so im definitely not going back there, not to check telos either but i can see by the graph its really new ... steem was at $7 once i dont know if you were on it yet then .. and after that they just stripmined it - and then blamed the guttertrash , its been a weird thing from the start, as if it were a company erected by oldskool fundamentalist affiliate marketeers who expect the client to do the selling for them , i never understood their way of doing business, americans tend to be a lot more aggressive otherwise - they just let it slide

...

Het is toch niet van twee walletjes eten maar service gericht bezig zijn. Klantvriendelijk enzo.

The only snapshot I took was at the start of the year so I can check out how the cryptos I invested in are doing. It should go up every year. Can be if you are super rich you need to proof it but I am sure the tax, banks already know since withiot being registered you get nowhere (except Exodus or a paper wallet or extern wallet and you have no intention to use it.)

I use Bitvavo.com. It makes it easy to collect Steem (I was robbed here and at Hive btw but that has nothing to do with bitvavo) just sent to: @bitvavo and in the memo: add your wallet address.
I do the same with TRX filled out my trx wallet address works great.

Since my bankaccount is added to Bitvavo I can simply transfer it fast. As soon as it arrives at my account it's good for the taxes. Everything that stays in the wallet is not seen as income. So this is a piece of cake and there are no fees or only once a small one.

Before Bitvavo I used blocktrades.us but they moved on (to Hive) which means I use it on Hive. They change Hive and Hive Dollar so no need for HD to Hive first. I change into Litecoin because of the lower fees so I have LTC too.

It's strange how people always want you to take a side which I don't. I do not see the need to. Once in a while I post on Hive... Those who made life hard on Steemit started Hive which means it's not always fun to be there plus at times it feels like dictatorship and I have issues with people who try to rule my life so it's better to go my own way otherwise I get angry and a mad me is not good.

I believe Appics is running a test at Telos and even that is not working. Haven't been there I ain't a whizzkid. No idea how to make an account to join that party. Too many messages to read and figure it out between the nonsense posted like Elon Musk paying you 50% BTC, ETH or Doge extra if you pay him first (Telegram scam).

Photos can be posted here on Steemit at StockPhotos too (looks as if you need a kruiwagen om te scoren) but it can be worth the try if you post on a daily basis.

Enjoy your Saturday

i havent cashed back one cent from crypto since the day satoshi was chatting and slashdot was roaring ...

How about using other platforms?

Noise.cash for example
https://noise.cash/u/KittyWu
About 3 short posts a day with or without photo...try to leave a few comments too.
You can join communities or let it be. I think the more frequently you join the higher the rewards. I am not super active but it's good for $5 twice a week at least. I save it at Nexo.

Or read.cash
You write and as soon as the random rewarder discovers you it starts paying you. No need to make friends although they can tip too. By now that like 👍 button does nothing.
What you post here you could post there first...wait a certain time (read.cash checks if it's exclusive so you can have a cup of tea and a sandwich) and your fine (saves time).

Both pay in BCH but it's possible to let read.cash pay out in other crypto too. I like BCH so don't change it.

I am at Yoors too. Haven't been there for longer. It's hard on a cellphone but I'll try it again. They payout in Euros btw plus you can write in English, Spanish too. It is the platform where I started. Still no app and all kind of things I don't understand today but I liked the storywriters.

https://read.cash/r/wakeupkitty

Hello my dear friend. Appics will ne migrating to telos. When it is ready, I will tell you how to swap your apx to telos . Appics is no longer affiliated to steemit. Our earning will be intented for swapping.
Good morning.

My problem is the app no longer works. I can not post with it. You know why?

Yes, it had no function anymore.. The token s Appics will be Swap to telos.

So till that happened Appics can no longer be used? Thank you for answering me dear. Enjoy your day. 🍀💖

Yes, keep your tokens for swapping. Thank you dear.

I tried the swap I read on Telegram but it doesn't work. I can no longer sign in on Appics either.
Do you have a Telos wallet? Which one?

I get tired of all those wallets who don't accept each other's currencies. ☹

Hello there. I am happy that you still remembered APPICS. Right now, we are undergoing a tokenswap testnet and this serves as a practice on what to do on the mainnet. It's optional to participate. I know it has been such a long time since we have waited for the app to be launched finally in the Telos Blockchain. But there are still some final modifications in the Android testnet before the Ambassadors' turn to try it first for us to report any bugs if there is any. The iOs apparently has been quite a success for now and it was already being tried several weeks ago. Please check the appics medium account and drop by in the Telegram community.

See you soon 😊

But how to I post with it or is Appics down at the moment?

Oh that's a great question. Unfortunately the app is still under maintenance to fully integrate to the new blockchain. I will let you know once it has already re-launched. ☺️

I tried the tokenswap but I couldn't even get in. Tried different browsers as well but without any result.

Kindly check on the APPICS Telegram Group chat for the link there. I think I saw you posted a message yesterday. You may mention me there now to give you a walkthrough if ever. @fycee of course.

We are so grateful for your patience.

You have to get on Telegram. They changed blockchains. I still haven't figured out how to get on either...

I see if I can find it on Telegram again. Is the app down at this moment?

You have to get on Telegram. They changed blockchains. I still haven't figured out how to get on either...

I joined the Telegram group. I can no longer sign into Alpics and the tokenswap test didn't work either.
I guess we need to wait till everything is moved. Android users will be the last ones able to join. ☹

@fycee please help me explain about the swapping to telos.

Done po nay. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29