5 minute free writing by @suanky. Topic: A bit bewildering

in Freewriterslast year


imagen.png
Source


The year before the pandemic we made an unexpected trip at least for me, I tell you. After leaving the university and arriving home my mother told me that in the evening she would travel to Sucre with some uncles and aunts because a relative of my grandmother's (my mother's mother) they knew, but after she left this world they went very little a year.

Personally I did not know the town and neither of the existence of more family, and every time I learn that we are many more than we always know and have seen. But the fact is that she was going with several uncles and cousins, I asked if there was room for me since I had no classes on Fridays and the trip would be on a Friday. The person had passed away on Thursday at noon and we would be leaving Thursday night.

We arrived on Friday almost at midnight, it was almost 1:00 in the morning, in spite of having left at 8:00 at night four vehicles together we arrived at that time because of several alibis that kept us detained, without knowing why, I can only say that surely they wanted food that we were carrying, since we were going to spend almost the whole day and being a family of few resources we would not go to take what they could have.

So we took our own for breakfast and lunch the next day, in the afternoon would be the burial and then we were going back home. Upon entering the cemetery I felt a bit bewildering, the abandonment and the little space with the amount of people there was difficult to walk and people walked over other tombstones, personally, I just went in, but I did not go up, I waited for everyone to go up and then return, because there were parts and walls and people came to disappear for a while.

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27