Day 895: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: opera singer|Cantante de ópera.

in Freewriters4 years ago (edited)
It was exciting to listen to our neighbor raising his voice to its highest expression, listening to his music was something strange, I was very young and I went out to play and I enjoyed listening to that music that in spite of not understanding anything led me to a place full of much peace. But that music in our neighborhood was something strange. We were divided by a big avenue, I could not cross the street, on this side you could hear salsa, on that side that music as high society, music only for kings, I never saw anyone ... It was time to collect toys and enter to eat.

Era apasionante escuchar a nuestro vecino elevando su voz a su máxima expresión, escuchar su música era algo extraño, yo era muy niña salia a jugar y me deleitaba escuchando esa música que a pesar de no entender nada me llevaba a un lugar lleno de mucha paz. Pero esa música en nuestro vecindario era algo raro. Nos dividía una gran avenida, yo no podía cruzar la calle, de este lado se escuchaba salsa, de aquel lado esa música como de alta sociedad, música solo para reyes, nunca veía a nadie...Llegaba la hora de recoger los juguetes y entrar a comer.

image.png

fuente

I did not remember how many hours passed, but my curiosity grew every day to know who was the one with the strong voice, the pleasant melody, again the dream was winning me over. In the morning it was the hunger and in the afternoon the sleep. One day I crossed the avenue and sat down on the sidewalk very close to where the music was coming out, I leaned against the wall, I was quiet for a long time, with the curiosity of the cat I went to the door and look what I saw. It was only my imagination, our neighbor was very obese, and always saw even sir the same on TV and associated with him. When he came out, he looked at me, gave me some candy and helped me cross the street. When he told my aunt everything, he just said: what a pavarotti the opera singer gave you these candies!

No recordaba cuantas horas pasaban, pero mi curiosidad cada día crecía para saber quién era el de la voz fuerte, de la melodía agradable, otra vez el sueño me vencía. En la mañana era el hambre y en la tarde el sueño. Un día cruce la avenida y me senté en la acera muy cerca de donde salia la música, me recosté en la pared, me quedé tranquilita por un largo rato, con la curiosidad del gato fui llegando a la puerta y miren lo que vi. Solo era mi imaginación, nuestro vecino era muy obeso, y siempre veía aún señor igual en la televisión y lo asociaba con él. Al salir me miró, me obsequió algunos caramelos y me ayudó a cruzar la calle, al contar a mi tía todo, solo dijo: ¡vaya pavarotti el cantante de ópera te dio estos caramelos!

image.png

fuente

Gracias a todo el equipo de 5 minutos, en todas sus presentaciones, son maravillosos, es de gran valor y motivación contar en estos momentos de sus iniciativas: @mariannewest, @latino.romano, @isgledysduarte.

image.png

Imágenes cortesía del blog principal de @mariannewest

image.png

lisfabian.gif

Sort:  

You must own at least 100 CC to reward commenters on this post!
Please charge 100 CCs to reward your commenters.

I love the story. And opera has been like that for a long time - one side of the street - where the rich live...

It was all my imagination, I never crossed the street and that gentleman never held my hand, let alone gave me candy, but every Sunday that music impregnated the street with a different air, that gentleman must be old, he was very tall and obese. I looked at him from afar. A hug @mariannewest thanks for supporting my work

Una estupenda historia en este fabuloso ejercicio literario. Gracias por compartir tu inmenso talento, querida @lisfabian. Apoyando tu excelente trabajo desde aqui. ¡Somos Club12!.

Publicación curada manualmente por Club12

¡¡¡Vamos por más!!!

Hola apreciado #club12 multicolor, gracias por apoyar mi trabajo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23