You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The worst scenario: I live a lie

in Freewriters3 years ago

That's a rather grim look upon life isn't it ? Surely most of us don't really care about power? The ones in power and the ones trying to get into power may have your point as life's goal (including your 5-step plan). But surely most of us "regulars" have better things to do in our lives.

"What if my life, this world is a big lie? What if I am wrong?" Yes I did ask myself (and still do on a regular basis). But I figured: "Life isn't a question, it's whatever you want to make of it".

So it's maybe a lie, but so what ? It seems to be the best we can do so far. And looking back into human history, we really don't seem to be doing that bad.

So come on ! Cheer up! Things can only get better !

Sort:  

It all depends on who you are, where you live if you are free. True most of us do not care about power and that's why only a few reign the world and do not care about millions of dead people.

Everything told, taught at school is a lie and what bothers me most is we all buy it.

Thanks for the comment and cheering up. 🍀💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11