Do you have talent? yes you do!

in Freewriters2 months ago (edited)

At first, my mood was not good and I postponed writing anything for a while and trying to find an interesting show, until finally, I ended up on America's Got Talent. Let's take a quick look at the America's Got Talent compilation show at the following link

I saw that they were of different ages, competing fairly in the opportunities given. They came from different backgrounds, whether it is nationality, economic and social background, education, or family. From a very young age even 3-4 years old to those who were tens of years old, all of them got the same opportunity and were assessed by people who were competent in their fields.

You may not know how much they make me happy and feel their positive energy all around me, you may not know how I become so happy for them. I don't know them at all, but I know they are there because they wanted to be there and get what deserve.

They have one thing in common, what is it? positive energy to continue to grow and develop themselves to the maximum level, not just optimally.

Then I remembered the word "Talent" Okay why am I talking about talent this time?. Consider this steemit as a stage to show your talent, not just showing routines that will eventually end up in the same things, you can guess the result is BORED. Boring for creators and also boring for audiences.

This month there has been a lot of talk about talent and the ability to develop in this steemit. Some say that "I can only do this", "I am still too young to be able to understand this", or "They are already professionals, how can I compete with them". There are still many negative things that are talked about and ultimately kill our own creativity and this makes it impossible for us to develop in a better direction.

But if we try to think differently, let's say by giving ourselves appreciation we are also able to do something different from others. Showing different creativity, can transmit positive enthusiasm to our audience or motivate others to do better. For me, it doesn't matter if I'm not okay (It's okay to be not okay), the most important thing for me is to try my best to build positive energy for myself and if I can transmit this positive value to others with what I do. No need to think about whether people will like it or not.

Consider this steemit as a stage where all talents gather. Everyone shows their hidden talents and performs their best. I too will show my talents without having to be afraid that my talent is the worst of the worst.

Let's say that in this steemit there are judges who will evaluate your talent, and give value to your talent in the form of upvotes. Those who have unique talents and create positive values ​​will get big upvotes or standing applause. So what will you do??

Will you slowly step aside and disappear?, or will you try as creatively as possible to show your best? or will you start saying various reasons to keep doing the same thing??

At the world level like AGT, they compete fiercely and show their best skills regardless of age, background, or country of origin. I want to say to those who have or haven't talked to me that steemit is also a world stage, its users are from various continents, ages, skills, and professions. Why should we feel we are incapable?, why should we care if A can do this and B can do that?. Why don't we show our maximum abilities?

This is what made me write this because it was inspired by the America's Got Talent show. The positive energy transmitted from the show makes me want to continue to develop and show my maximum abilities here.

Do you feel the same way as me, if yes then you have a far-reaching vision and do not want to stagnate or go nowhere.

Come on, we can all be better!

Best Regards

El-nailul

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

@tipu curate

Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

Thank you so much for your contribution in campaigning the hashtag #meetup25pc and designating @steemcoffee88 as a beneficiary to support the real action of Promosteem through MEET UP GLOBAL which will be held at STEEMCOFFEE in September 2024.

Click here to access the STEEMCOFFEE location



We invite you to support @pennsif.witness which is run by @pennsif for growth across platforms through strong communication at all levels and targeted high yield development with available resources.
Click Here

THank you very much @steemcoffee88

Thank you very much @event-horizon, I really appreciate your support


🦋
Why we upvoted? 🦋 Because we enjoy entertainment and talent. Good luck to you. It's great to have you on Steemit!

IMG_20240604_143039_435.jpg

🍀 @wakeupkitty 💕

 2 months ago (edited)

Thelonious Monk supposedly said: "A genius is the most like himself."

I don't know much about the guy, but I like that quote. I figure when trying to express yourself you shouldn't try to be someone else (seems logical enough). Doesn't mean you shouldn't change, but there's value in knowing yourself and the things you want. Or don't want, for that matter.

Granted, chances are you're not special, like me, but how many people are willing/able to take that look into the mirror and express themselves the way they actually are, not like how they want to be seen? Not many, I would reckon. Just take it in terms of them not having the opportunity to do so in the first place. There's millions and millions of busy plumbers, but how many of those end up painting? Or maybe you are special, but you're also trapped in your own normalcy bias and don't realize how interesting you actually could be.

Long story short: I tend to tell myself how I shouldn't concern myself with notions of talent. Either it's there or not. Just start kindling whatever spark you find within yourself. Work hard and try to become undeniable. Stop relying on people's opinions but have self-awareness. Could be bullshit, but again, that's what I'm telling myself.

Edit: In terms of America's Got Talent the knowing yourself thing seems to apply. There's nothing wrong with doing that stuff on principle, but is it really what you want? Are those your people? I can't express the thought very well, but I'd compare it to being back and school and trying to become popular with some clique you've got nothing in common with. You'll just seem desperate while giving them the authority to judge you. The whole ugly duckling kind of thing, you know?

Granted, chances are you're not special, like me, but how many people are willing/able to take that look into the mirror and express themselves the way they actually are, not like how they want to be seen? Not many, I would reckon.

These words remind me of something I have written about, and I will finish that article and post it, I think I saved it somewhere. Thank you for your encouraging words my friend

No worries. A rising tide raises up all boats, or as they say. Looking forward to reading it :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64884.95
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82