Day 11 of 100 Days Posting Challenge: "Slow down and recollect"

in LAKSHMI4 years ago

Here's what I got for today, a beautiful sunrise once again. From the look of it, we will have very good weather ahead of us. And it's almost painterly on my photos.

20201010_060913-01.jpeg

I feel lucky to have enough time in a day in which I can just take a pause and view my surroundings. It allows me to get ready for the day without worrying about catching up on things at the shop.

20201010_061020-01.jpeg

The good thing about being an entrepreneur is that I work within my means and within the time that I chose to. When I was working for a company, there is a specific time and workflow that I have to follow. It's really difficult to become productive when working for someone else's profit. Even if I give all my best, at the end of the day I won't be the one to take all the credit and benefits as a result when the job turned out well.

What I appreciate when working for someone is financial stability and also the experience that I gain from it. However, it has a tendency to become a loop of never-ending task with a very slow progression to my dream financial gain. There's progress but it's negligible since I usually get accustomed to a certain lifestyle that comes with it.

The stresses from work will either drive you crazy. You can't even appreciate a nice sunrise anymore since all you have to do in the morning is to prepare for your work ahead. Maybe I hate my job or maybe I don't like the workplace. Regardless, it's very difficult to achieve simple happiness while in that environment.

Being an entrepreneur is extra challenging. It may be a difficult life but it's also the most rewarding journey in life.

BlurtLife-On!

20201010_061024-01.jpeg


image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28