My Album, My Memories. Top 10 Photography Contest

in Steemit City3 years ago

Hey Steemians,
I hope life is treating all of us well. The rate of change in the various aspects of life is rather rapid, but the beauty of photography remains.

Recently, my love for photolithography has experienced and major surge. I can not really put a finger to the factors aiding this growth, but I have grown more inclined to capturing some beautiful scenes and places.

I am a little cornered here trying to select which photo to feature and which to ignore. But I will try my best to pick out the most interesting ones for your viewing pleasure.

I will attempt to give as much details to make it vivid as possible.
So, we are going to begin the album here. Be ready to see a whole lot of images of natural places and features.

IMG_20210402_144428_169.jpg
This photo is so lovely. With the fiery look of this image, the photo tends draw attention so much. My love for this photo is simply because of the great angle.

IMG_20210519_175552_115.jpg

This picture shows the landscape of a beautifully decorated road in Uyo. You can see the the tall, luxurious masquerade trees lining all along the road. It is just purely beautiful.

IMG_20210519_171913_594.jpg

At first glance, I didn't quite believe I am the one that captured this moment. What can you about this? To me, this is splendid. The effect given off by the sun rays reflecting on the cloud is a pure spectacle.

IMG_20210507_162857_304.jpg

This photo taken at Abak Road in Uyo, shows an aerial overview of some residential areas in Akwa Ibom State. The elevated position of the camera makes the view of the horizon amazing. Photography is a rather interesting.

IMG_20210507_124152_354.jpg

After finding myself in an elevated spot, I decided to capture this lovely scene. This is the popular Ikot Ekepene Road Round about by the University of Uyo. The colour of the objects captured makes the photo so awesome.

IMG_20210503_081321_654.jpg

Whenever I feel like giving up or withdrawing my efforts in life, I look at some other persons and what they are going through and then I summon Courage. Photos like this one makes me realise that what most of us call misfortune is actually an exaggeration when compared with what others are facing.
This physically challenged lady has gotten a fabricated wheelchair with additional features which allows her to sell items while setting and paddling it. What else can we call hard work more than this?

IMG_20210501_165841_662.jpg

As a lover of fun and an admirer of good things, i just happen to naturally love artistry. This traditional marriage court is outstanding. From the colour combination, to the materials used and the careful arrangement of items, the place is wow!

IMG_20210501_160909_526.jpg

I had already stated that would be using more of the natural pictures. In truth, when I took this photo, I was seriously contemplating jumping into this stream. I even wished I could go back being a kid.

IMG_20210512_070520_942.jpg

My likeness for nature is unchallenged. Any time any day, I will gladly love to snap my environment and other features. You can see the thick, heavy and dark clouds heralding the showers of blessing. This photo wat taken at the point at where everywhere that jut dark and the damp.

IMG_20210519_180745_625.jpg

In my state, Akwa Ibom State, there is a ravaging existence of gully erosion. As a matter of fact, the area occupied by gullies sump up to thousands of hectares of land area. Unfortunately, these gullies have expanded to the major areas of the state. Here is an intervention project at one of the active gully along Ikpa Road. Inside the University of Uyo.

All photos were captured using Tecno Pouvoir 3.
@wo-photography
#photography
#contest
#album
#contestonsteem
#steemexclusive
#steem
#Nigeria

Sort:  

Polish_20210425_125239192.jpg

Your post has been upvoted by @wo-photography courtesy of @sabbirrr

JOIN WITH US ON DISCORD SERVER:

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER.
20 SP50 SP100 SP250 SP500 SP

Follow @wo-photography & @steemitblog for last updates

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75