Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W1: Laughter is The Best MedicinesteemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

Hello Everyone,

Me & my brothers doing some crazy stuff

Laughter is The Best Medicine. Indeed it is. There's no argument about this sentence. Laughter comes with happiness. Without happiness, there won't be anything to feel good about.

Here are some moments to remember when I refresh my memory about feeling good moments.

Sun, Beach & Sand

After a continuous working schedule, I and my wife usually take a break from our day to day life. We then head back to our village. That's the place where our relatives wait for us to have some fun & relaxing time. This is the best time of the year for me. All of the brothers get to gather in one place and have the maximum fun we could have.

In those places, the beach holds the number one preferred destination. Usually, the village has beach areas that are untouched by other visitors. When we are there we scream, dance, play & have fun all day alone. All of our activities elevate feelings of joy and happiness where we share so many laughs 😃

Rolling in the BEACH

My cousin brother is a doctor and he always insists on how useful it is for us to have such fun even once a year. With this topic, I understand what he meant from the medical point of view.

Now that I search about laughter most of the articles say that, laughter releases endorphins in the brain, which helps to relieve stress and boosts one's immune system, also laughter can distract a person from negative thoughts or memories. Huh! we have been doing therapy all these years.

These fellows make me laugh more often

These fellows can make me laugh anytime

Aren't they cute when they sleep? But when they into the playful mind they are unstoppable. I love watching them fight and run to get something. When I'm at home I don't forget to spend some time with these little cuties and have a laugh. Sometimes, their mischievous behavior helps me to focus and feel happy.

Prank on my best friend's wedding date.

A little prank for my friend

This was in 2016, at the time all of our school gang got married and my friend was the last one to get married. We all pranked each other on the wedding day to some extent but for his one everyone got around and went to another level. I edited this image with his face and got hundreds of flyer to circulate to the whole of his resident area.

Then we organize a small lorry with loudspeakers 📢 and went around all the roads distributing the flyer and announcing that the ladies in that area now can peacefully go around as this guy got married. It was a whole lot of fun that day with so much laughter. This is the prank even now we discuss and make fun when we get together.

Finally, though we do not realize it straight away laughter can simply make any situation more fun and bearable, as well as provide relief from depression, anxiety, and stress. So have a laugh more often! 😃

Thank you.

I would like to invite @enveng, @tucsond & @arshani to participate in this contest.

Peace to all 🙏

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Those GIFs are really funny 😂😂 and I remembered my time at the university. We used to go to Mount Lavinia beach more often. It is crazy with friends without no boundaries. I can imagine the wedding pranks.. 😁😁 Nice entry!

 2 years ago 

Yes beaches are the place where you can go crazy 😁 but have to make sure the place is safe without any current.

 2 years ago 

Laughing can be done anytime and anywhere.. laughing is a simple and easy thing. I agree with your statement.. seeing your publications makes me smile happily. Have a good day..
Best of luck to you..

 2 years ago 

I'm happy that it made you happy 😁

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)


This post was selected for Curación Manual (Manual Curation)

@tipu curate

Loading...

Your article has been supported by @josevas217 from Team 2 of the community curator program. We encourage you to keep producing quality content on Steem to enjoy more support from us and a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

20220902_095909_0000.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84