#club100 - Steemit Engagement Challenge Season3 Week2 | I Love Myself to The Moon and Back by @starrchrissteemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

What are the doubts you have (can be personal or related to Steemit)
What can you do to overcome these doubts
What makes you love yourself
What must you do to prioritize your happiness and well-being

png_20220728_143830_0000.png

Good evening friends, how are you all doing? We all as humans at one one point had doubt and disbelief in our self at different condition but what matters most is how you attend, react or reply to those doubt and those reaction or actions made after those doubt will result to your success, failure, happiness that period. As a young man I have had so so many doubt in life there are so so many but I will just point out just few which has entertaining stories behind them.

What are the doubts you have (can be personal or related to Steemit)
Doubt about Steemit

As I had said doubt can't be overlooked when it comes to the living and experiencing of life on earth but as a steemian I got a lot of doubt about steemit.com, especially when I first arrived at the platform around April last year. Before I joined steemit I have been working on different sites and so many of them failed and disappointed me because the just suddenly shut down the site and made away with our money and rewards. I was scared that steemit would one day just shut down just like those other sites and my hardwork would all go in vain so I taught about it because my time are really valuable to me, I need to be working on my Programming skills so I was thinking is cutting my study time and programming time and giving the cut off time to steemit by becoming so so devoted in steemit but the fear of having another wasted year.

Doubt about My Music Career

Screenshot_20220728-142423~3.png

Me on a music diet performance with a famous rapper

Another thing that gives me doubt is my love and future in the music industry, I actually really love music with passion. If I was to ask my favorite hobby it's definitely say it singing and playing music so much, infact I can do and undo for music. I want to become a professional musician but at times I have doubt because I am not sure it would fetch me as money is I need because there are so many in the music industry and only few of them makes it. Infact most of the famous musicians did some illegal things to reach where there for example so did join cult groups before the where famous, while some Offer sex to become famous and other used their already made money to buy their way in. So therefore just few artists makes it in a legit way and I am not ready to follow any illegal means.

What can you do to overcome these doubts

There are two major thing I am doing help me overcome the doubt I feel toward some activities in my life just as the once I listed above,

  • Hardwork
  • Prayer

Hardwork

Hardwork is a self explained, as it name implies it's means working harder by putting in more effort, power and time to something to produce more effective and efficient results in action, duties and activities carried out. Hardwork one of the top key's to succeed in anything you are doing, so therefore I make it my duty to work harder whenever I am depressed or experiencing doubt or disbelief in my self. I do this because one thing that caused doubt is when one fails to reach his goal a a desired time in a desired field, instead of me to yield the doubt and give up, I try to work harder hoping to make a difference.

Prayer

If you don't believe in God and prayers I do and I also believe some doubt are from spiritual source. According to some holy book the devil try to deceive you by giving you reason to doubt and procrastinate which in return kills great dreams and destiny.

Anytime I am in doubt about an action or activities, I present them to my God to make a difference, infact I believe that whenever I am in doubt , tiredness or disbelief in something worth doing there is a great thing coming after the doubt and tough experience. I don't know if you all are aware that my God Is alive and he always there to aid me when I need him most. So I talk to God to help me succeed in all I do.

What makes you love yourself

• Actually the number one the thing I love about my self is the fact that I am persistent and consistent in trying to make a positive change in my life and that of my environment, as I usually meditate about my life and the negative characters I have then I look for an positive ways to make me a better person.

No matter how hard it seems i keep working hard to reach my desired goal which is a Better person, of course you know bad characters are really difficult to change especially when the bad character has been done numerously for a long period of time but as a human who strongly believe everyone is ought to change for a better. so try harder to keep this standard, for example before I used to be very very shy but I said unto myself that shyness must come to an end and finally I brought not to an end.

• Another thing I love about my self is the fact that even on the darkest hour I still see a bright light at the end of the tunnel, that to said I love my mindset about life. As some say after darkest and longest night fall the sun must rise bright to the world, as a young man I really believe this theory of life and it has granted me much successful returns in life.

What must you do to prioritize your happiness and well-being

There are so many things that I do to prioritize my happiness and I do that whenever I am sad to change my mood for a better and happier one

My Love For Music

IMG-20220720-WA0192.jpg

During choir practice

I love music so much the best thing that makes me happy is singing or using a headset or earpiece to listen to a slow lovely music, infact I am currently part of my church choristers and I join the whole choristers of practice day to learn new music. I am currently a tenor singer and I do my singing with love, determination and passion, whenever I am singing I feel like I am in heaven it gives me too much joy.

Making more money 🤑💰

Another thing that I do to prioritize my happiness is making money, as a young man I don't actually buy the Idea of begging or hoping on other for financial needs, instead I always want to fetch my own money and carter for my needs and desires without imposing the stress on other people especially my parents. This the reason I love steemit because I work an I get legit rewards for my hardwork and devotion.

45GhBmKYa8LQ7FKvbgfn8zqd6W2YEX34pMmaoxBszxVcFZwNLnLc4LoEZursb6ZFVuZQfHaMYmnkb4sXHETvWHfx845eNH8Z1R5dQtVPRd...fYgpxKamHSmp5ePxsZeFVNiQSGxG54RbfJK9YGrzmt9wT4UKNrp2YFQD6h1nCiLkiTgro5Y1rvSCmpDjdVH6ScyJPjFvUfXQcTkZDTbzTVAjeii1BYwnBZdAP8.png

Thank you all for going through, I am inviting @olabillions @by-aranza @mohammadfaisal

45GhBmKYa8LQ7FKvbgfn8zqd6W2YEX34pMmaoxBszxVcFZwNLnLc4LoEZursb6ZFVuZQfHaMYmnkb4sXHETvWHfx845eNH8Z1R5dQtVPRd...fYgpxKamHSmp5ePxsZeFVNiQSGxG54RbfJK9YGrzmt9wT4UKNrp2YFQD6h1nCiLkiTgro5Y1rvSCmpDjdVH6ScyJPjFvUfXQcTkZDTbzTVAjeii1BYwnBZdAP8.png

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

 2 years ago (edited)

Interesting to read your publications, you have mentioned ion a lot in this piece about why you love yourself, your doubts and thing you do to prioritize your happiness. I put in action to my doubts most of the time, as such I never allowed doubt to put fear in me

Thanks for sharing

 2 years ago 

Yea friend we are not supposed to permit any doubt cause fear and overcome our will to succeed.

Thanks for stopping by

Loading...
 2 years ago 

It's so sad how the online space can be. So many people have lost their money by joining different websites.

Thank God for Steemit which is a blockchain based platform and which is authentic, because you have to work hard to earn your rewards.

I see that you love music, maybe one day you will be the next music star.

 2 years ago 

It's really sad that criminals and scammer do alot of harm to a lot of people online making it so unsafe to users.

Talking about music, I could starve for music, amen I pray one-day I would be a famous star

wishing you success

Thanks for your good wishes

 2 years ago 

It is so sad, but that life, there would always be good and bad actors. Thank God for Steemit.

I pray you find your way in the music arena.

 2 years ago 

Hola amiga 👋

Nunca abandones tu sueño, si realmente amas la música debes luchar por alcanzar esa meta. Una de tus fortaleza es ser persistente pues entonces nunca te rindas y busca tu felicidad.

Mucha suerte, saludos 🤗

 2 years ago 

Yea, you are right I will work harder and stronger to succeed in my music career.

Thanks for your encouragement

wishing you success

 2 years ago 

Very interesting post,
I really like how you overcome your self-doubt, you do it in a positive way, you are a young person who is confident and must be enthusiastic to keep fighting so you can be successful and get rid of those doubts.
Good luck...
👍👍👍

 2 years ago 

Thanks for rating my post as an interesting one, yea it best we live and analysis life in a positive way.

Thanks for stopping by

 2 years ago 

You are welcome...
👍

 2 years ago 

The actions you follow to clear doubts are really good. When working hard, other things are automatically forgotten. When we are always thinking about doubts, the doubts will only increase.

Good luck for contest

 2 years ago 

Yea as life goes on we must learn to overcome and ignore doubt so we can reach great heights.

Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85